Track your constituency

Live News

Ballia Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Ballia Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Virendra SinghBharatiya Janata Party46911447.4Winner
Sanatan PandeySamajwadi Party45359545.831st Runner-up
VinodSuheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party359003.632nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above96150.973rd Runner-up

Ballia Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Bharat SinghBJP359758Winner
Neeraj ShekharSP2203241st Runner Up
Afzal AnsariQED1639432nd Runner Up
Virendra Kumar PathakBSP1416843rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Ballia Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Ballia Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
BairiaJai Prakash Anchal SP46092Bharat BJP45534Mukteshwar BSP31809
Ballia NagarNarad Rai SP58875Sathi Ramji Gupta QED33747Sanjay BSP27242
MohammadabadSibgatulla Ansari QED66922Rajesh Rai SP59589Vinod Kumar Rai BSP50246
PhephanaUpendra Tiwari BJP51151Ambika Choudhary SP43764Sangram Singh Yadav SBSP36816
ZahoorabadSyeda Shadab Fatima SP67012Kalicharan BSP56534Om Prakash Rajbhar SBSP48865

Ballia Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2009

Neeraj ShekharSP276649Winner
Sangram Singh YadavBSP2040941st Runner Up
Manoj SinhaBJP1377402nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Ballia Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 06, 2019