Baghpat Lok Sabha Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Baghpat Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Dr. Satyapal SinghBharatiya Janata Party52578950.32Winner
Jayant ChaudharyRashtriya Lok Dal50228748.072nd Runner-up
NotaNone Of The Above50410.483rd Runner-up

Baghpat Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Dr. Satya Pal SinghBJP423475Winner
Ghulam MohammedSP2136091st Runner Up
Ajit SinghRLD1995162nd Runner Up
Prashant ChaudhriBSP1417433rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Baghpat Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Baghpat Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
BaghpatHemlata Chaudhary BSP56911Kawkab Hameed Khan RLD49254Sahab Singh SP41535
BarautLokesh Dixit BSP57112Ashwani Kumar RLD51365Ajay Kumar SP15183
ChhaprauliVir Pal RLD69230Dev Pal Singh BSP47762Manoj Kumar SP14088
Modi NagarSudesh Sharma RLD58463Rajpal Singh BSP44590Ramasray Sharma SP41191
SiwalkhasGhulam Mohammed SP58815Yashvir Singh RLD55221Jagat Singh BSP44239

Baghpat Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2009

Ajit SinghRLD238589Winner
Mukesh Sharma BSP1756021st Runner Up
Sompal INC1369272nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Baghpat Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 06, 2019