Track your constituency

Live News

Azamgarh Election Results

Azamgarh General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Azamgarh Parliamentary Constituency Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Akhilesh YadavSamajwadi Party62157860.4Winner
Dinesh Lal Yadav NirahuaBharatiya Janata Party36170435.151st Runner-up
Abhimanyu Singh SunnySuheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party100780.982nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above72550.73rd Runner-up

Azamgarh Parliamentary Constituency Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Mulayam Singh YadavSP340306Winner
Ramakant YadavBJP2771021st Runner Up
Shah Alam Alias Guddu JamaliBSP2665282nd Runner Up
Arvind Kumar JaiswalINC179503rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Azamgarh Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Azamgarh Assembly Elections Result

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
AzamgarhDurga Prasad Yadav SP93629Sarvesh Singh Sipu BSP62188Jai Nath BJP8577
GopalpurWaseem Ahmad SP77697Kamla Prasad Yadav BSP47563Yogendra Yadav BJP11078
Mehnagar (SC)Brij Lal Sonkar SP60341Vidya Chaudhary BSP49979Kalpnath Paswan BJP34524
MubarakpurShah Alam Urfa Guddu Jamali BSP50128Akhilesh Yadav SP41562Ramdarshan Yadav BJP37004
SagriAbhay Narayan SP56114Santosh Kumar Singh(Teepoo) BSP46863Arvind Kumar Jaisawal INC29421

Azamgarh Parliamentary Constituency(General) Elections Result 2009

Ramakant YadavBJP247648Winner
Akbar Ahmad DumpyBSP1986091st Runner Up
Durga Prasad YadavSP1238442nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Azamgarh Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on May 31, 2019