Track your constituency

Live News

Nagaur General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Nagaur Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Hanuman BeniwalRashtriya Loktantrik Party6554960455566005154.86Winner
Dr. Jyoti MirdhaIndian National Congress4766710212047879139.81st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above12979070130491.082nd Runner-up
Saroj PrajapatIndependent12753032127851.063rd Runner-up
Sohanaram RathiIndependent1020307102100.854th Runner-up
HanumanramRashtriya Power Party739708974860.625th Runner-up
Ravindra Singh ShekhawatIndependent6985013071150.596th Runner-up
Dharmi ChandIndependent314102731680.267th Runner-up
Ram ChandraIndependent25780725850.218th Runner-up
Shiv NarayanIndependent24020124030.29th Runner-up
C.A. Rastra Putra HinduIndependent152901415430.1310th Runner-up
Prem RajIndependent13470713540.1111th Runner-up
MadanlalIndependent13060613120.1112th Runner-up
DharmendraIndependent124902312720.1113th Runner-up

The Parliamentary Constituency of Nagaur is one of the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies of Rajasthan formed before the 1952 elections and presently comprises of eight Vidhan Sabha segments of which one has been reserved for the SC category. The Nagaur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 14) consists of 1,486,307 number of electorates in totality, of these 775,129 are males and 711,178 are females as the Election commission of India
2009 data suggests. The administrative headquarters of this district is situated in Nagaur which lies midway between Jodhpur and Bikaner. Nagaur district spans over an area of 17,718 sq. kms, making it the fifth largest district of Rajasthan. The town of Nagaur is situated at an average elevation of 302 metres roughly at the centre of the state. Hindi is the official language here with Marwadi being widely spoken by the locals.

As per the 2011 census, Nagaur district has a total population of 33,40,234 of which 50.29% are males and 49.71% are females. 14.93% of the total population is children under the age of six. The sex ratio is 948 females per 1,000 males. The overall literacy rate is 64.08%, with male literacy at 78.90% and female literacy at 48.63%. 51% of the total population is Hindu while 46% are Muslims. Nagaur has a number of schools and colleges present. Tourism industry forms a significant part of the economic system of the city. Nagaur is well connected to the rest of the state by a network of roads and railways.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Nagaur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Nagaur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Nagaur constituency is C R Choudhary of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201414NagaurGENC R ChoudharyMBJP414791Dr Jyoti MirdhaMINC339573
200914NagaurGENMirdha,Dr. (Smt.) Jyoti FINC333261Bindu ChaudharyMBJP178124
200425NagaurGENBhanwar Singh DangawasMBJP284657RamraghunathMINC214030
199925NagaurGENRam Raghunath ChoudharyMINC267914Vijay PooniaMBSP219445
199825NagaurGENRamraghunathMINC411894Richhpalsingh MirdhaMBJP305495
1997Bye PolNagaurGENBhanuprakash Mirdha MBJP286896Ramniwas Mirdha MINC285765
199625NagaurGENNathuram MirdhaMINC287594Harishchand KumawatMBJP128560
199125NagaurGENNathuram MirdhaMINC343238SushilMBJP188194
198925NagaurGENNathu Ram MirdhaMJD406075Ram Niwas MirdhaMINC215805
198425NagaurGENRam NiwasMINC219961NathuramMLKD171426
198025NagaurGENNathu RamMINC(U)185025Gordhan SoniMJNP161810
197725NagaurGENNathu RamMINC189290Kishan Lal ShahMBLD169136
197123NagaurGENNathoo RamMINC244913Nand KumarMSWA144018
196723NagaurGENN. KumarMSWA167326O. Singh MINC143530
196222NagaurGENSurendra Kumar DeyMINC130166Madan Singh MIND99282
1960Bye PolNagaurGENN.KumarMINC80554B.SinghMRRP28962
195717NagaurGENMathura DassMINC142458Keshri SinghMIND77425

Facts about current sitting MP of Nagaur Constituency

Name of MP Shri C.R. Chaudhary
Age 70
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.A. (Geography)
Activities of Shri C.R. Chaudhary in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 150
Private member bills passed 3
Questions asked 322
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Nagaur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Nagaur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Ladnun Deedwana Jayal (SC)
Nagaur Khinwsar Makrana
Parbatsar Nawan

Last Updated on June 22, 2019