Track your constituency

Live News

Bhilwara General (Lok Sabha) Election Result 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Bhilwara Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Subhash Chandra BaheriaBharatiya Janata Party9360650209593816071.59Winner
Ram Pal SharmaIndian National Congress3251450101532616024.891st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above17388030174181.332nd Runner-up
Shivlal GurjarBahujan Samaj Party15599028156271.193rd Runner-up
Pawan Kumar SharmaRight To Recall Party13140081314814th Runner-up

One of the 25 parliamentary constituencies of the state of Rajasthan, Bhilwara's history can be raced back to the Mahabharata period. Bhilwara falls between the districts of Ajmer, Chittorgarh and Udaipur and consists of 8 assembly constituencies. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Bhilwara (constituency number 23) were 1492687 out of which 723370 are females and 769317 are males. Bhilwara is also known as the city of "textile and looms"

Quick facts for Bhilwara

Assembly Constituencies 8
Ruling Party INC
MPDr. C. P. Joshi
Electorals 2009MaleFemaleTotal
No. of Electorals7693177233701492687
Polling stations1870

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bhilwara Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bhilwara parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bhilwara constituency is Subhash Baheria of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201423BhilwaraGENSubhash BaheriaMBJP630317Ashok ChandnaMINC384053
200923BhilwaraGENJoshi,Dr. C. P. MINC413128Vijayendra Pal SinghMBJP277760
200420BhilwaraGENVijayendrapal SinghMBJP317292Kailash VyasMINC256640
199920BhilwaraGENVijayendra Pal SinghMBJP287858Rampal UpadhayayMINC273629
199820BhilwaraGENRampal UpadhayayaMINC356914Subhash Chandra BaheriyaMBJP276963
199620BhilwaraGENSubhash Chandra BaheriyaMBJP212731Mahendra Singh MewarMINC195522
199120BhilwaraGENShiv Charan MathurMINC217117Ram Swaroop GuptaMBJP206356
198920BhilwaraGENHamendra SinghMJD290952Girdhari LalMINC158855
198420BhilwaraGENGirdhari Lal VyasMINC250254Arjun Lal ChochaniMBJP98618
198020BhilwaraGENGirdhari LalMINC(I)170671Roop Lal SomaniMJNP96322
197720BhilwaraGENRooplal SomaniMBLD227649Ram Prasad LadhaMINC99257
197118BhilwaraGENHamendra SinghMBJS142824Ramesh Chandra MINC123365
196718BhilwaraGENR. ChandraMINC135466UmashankerMBJS56030
1964Bye PolBhilwaraGENS.CharanMINC70167N.SinghMSWA27310
196215BhilwaraGENKalu Lal ShrimaliMINC82388Sheodan Singh MIND40218
195711BhilwaraGENRamesh ChandraMINC74149Mody Homi Phiroze Shah MRRP45548
195113BhilwaraGENHari RamMRRP51562Ramesh ChanderMINC38361

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bhilwara Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bhilwara parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Asind Mandal Sahara
Bhilwara Shahpura (SC) Jahazpur
Mandalgarh Hindoli

Last Updated on June 22, 2019