Track your constituency

Live News

Sundargarh Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

One of the 21 constituencies of Odisha, Sundargarh Parliamentary Constituency is reserved for the ST category. The Sundargarh Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 2) has a total of 1,248,955 electorates out of which 604,272 are females and 644,683 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. It was formed before the 1952 elections and has seven Vidhan Sabha segments of which one is reserved for the SC category and one for the General category. Sundargarh town lies in the Sundargarh District along the Chhattisgarh border in the Deccan Plateau at an average height of 230 metres and covers an area of over 25 sq kms. It is the administrative headquarters of the district.

Sundargarh Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

As per the 2001 census report of India, the city had a population of about 40,943 of which 11% is under the age of six. Males constitute 51% of the population and it has a sex ratio of 973 females for every 1,000 males. A majority of the population is Hindu and the prevalent languages are Oriya, English, Marwari, Hindi and Bengali. Sundargarh has an average literacy rate of 75% with a male literacy of 80% and a female literacy rate of 69%. About 50% of the population comprises of tribal people of whom only 40% is literate. Several public and private schools along with many colleges are situated here. The town is mostly below the poverty line and agriculture is the main industry in the area. State Highways SH-10 and SH-24 connect Sundargarh to the nearby towns and cities.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Jual OramBharatiya Janata Party4984680158850005645.45Winner
Sunita BiswalBiju Janata Dal276710028127699125.181st Runner-up
George TirkeyIndian National Congress267672054626821824.382nd Runner-up
Miss Juspin LakraIndependent14779011147901.343rd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above13665010136751.244th Runner-up
Justin LugunSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)95160895240.875th Runner-up
Basil EkkaAam Aadmi Party66050966140.66th Runner-up
Udit Chandra AmatIndependent62300462340.577th Runner-up
Dayananda BhitriaHindusthan Nirman Dal40270040270.378th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Sundargarh Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Sundargarh parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Sundargarh constituency is Shri Jual (Juel Oram) of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20142Sundargarh(ST)Jual (Juel Oram)MBJP340508Dilip Kumar TirkeyMBJD321679
20092Sundargarh(ST)Biswal,Shri Hemanand MINC280054Jual OramMBJP268430
200420Sundargarh(ST)Jual OramMBJP336562Frida TopnoMINC296886
199920Sundargarh(ST)Jual OramMBJP326395Christopher EkkaMINC173881
199820Sundargarh(ST)Jual OramMBJP316069Sunil Kumar SinghdeoMINC190041
199620Sundargarh(ST)Frida TopnoMINC171937George TirkeyMJMM158864
199120Sundargarh(ST)Frida Topno (W) MINC158458Mangala KisanMJD120388
198920Sundargarh(ST)Dabananda AmatMJD245380Maurice KujurMINC153628
198420Sundargarh(ST)Maurice KujurMINC176107Ignace MajhiMJNP69560
198020SundargarhGENChristopher EkkaMINC(I)103983Gangadhar PradhanMJNP63032
197720Sundargarh(ST)Debananda AmatMBLD114640Gajadhar MajhiMINC70087
197117Sundargarh(ST)Gajadhar MajhiMINC68285Devananda Amat MSWA50306
196717Sundargarh(ST)D. AmatMSWA105272I. MaghiMINC60454
19629Sundargarh(ST)Yagnyanarayan SinghaMGP50859Sibnarayan Singh MINC44784
19575Sundargarh(ST)Chandramani KaloMGP87759Udit Pratap Singh (St) MINC51204
19516Sundargarh(ST)Sibnarayan SinghMINC74062Natabar NayakMGP68724

List of Assembly Constituencies in Sundargarh Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Sundargarh parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Talsara (ST) Sundargarh (ST) Biramitrapur (ST)
Raghunathpali (SC) Rourkela Rajgangapur (ST)
Bonai (ST)  

Last Updated on July 12, 2019