Track your constituency

Live News

Mayurbhanj Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Mayurbhanj Parliamentary Constituency, reserved for the ST category, is one of the 21 Lok Sabha constituencies of Odisha and comprises of nine segments. 1,173,650 is the total electorate count in the Mayurbhanj Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 5). Out of these 587,297 number of
electorates are males and the remaining 586,353 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. It was formed before the 1951 elections. Mayurbhanj District is the third most densely populated district of the state and its headquarters are located in Baripada. The district is divided into four divisions. Covering an area of 10,418 sq km, it is the largest district of the state and has an average elevation of about 560 m. The prevalent languages here are Oriya, English and Hindi.

Mayurbhanj Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

With a population density of 241 people per sq km, it is home to 2,513,895 people and has a sex ratio of 1005 females per 1000 males. It is the 171st most populous district of the country and had a population growth rate of 13.06% over the decade 2001-2011. It has an average literacy rate of 63.98% and has several schools and colleges. Agriculture is the primary economic activity here and being one of the 250 most backward districts of the country, it also receives funds from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. It is home to the Simplipal National Park, noted for being an important sanctuary for tigers. It has an extensive road and railways network.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Bishweswar TuduBharatiya Janata Party4802530355948381242.06Winner
Dr Debashis MarndiBiju Janata Dal457676088045855639.861st Runner-up
Anjani SorenJharkhand Mukti Morcha135265028713555211.782nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above21336021213571.863rd Runner-up
Parbati PurtyIndependent13905032139371.214th Runner-up
Rabindra Nath SinghIndependent10675024106990.935th Runner-up
Ramchandra SinghBahujan Samaj Party10223017102400.896th Runner-up
Bharat Chandra SinghBahujan Mukti Party930001593150.817th Runner-up
Nanda Kishore KiskuIndependent687901068890.68th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Mayurbhanj Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Mayurbhanj parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Mayurbhanj constituency is Shri Rama Chandra Hansdah of BJD.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20145Mayurbhanj(ST)Rama Chandra HansdahMBJD393779Nepole Raghu MurmuMBJP270913
20095Mayurbhanj(ST)Tudu,Shri Laxman MBJD256648Sudam MarndiMJMM190470
20041Mayurbhanj(ST)Sudam MarndiMJMM260529Bhagirathi MajhiMBJP252557
19991Mayurbhanj(ST)Salkhan MurmuMBJP300902Kamala TiriaMINC152820
19981Mayurbhanj(ST)Salkhan MurmuMBJP249255Susila TiriaMINC174936
19961Mayurbhanj(ST)Sushila TiriyaMINC218613Salkhan MurmuMBJP107424
1994Bye PolMayurbhanjGENSushila TiriyaMINC157714Laxman TuduMJD134243
19911MayurbhanjGENBhagey GobardhanMINC140182Chaitanya Prasad MajhiMJD90687
19891Mayurbhanj(ST)Bhagey GobardhanMJD145867Saraswati HembramFINC123279
19841Mayurbhanj(ST)Sidhalal MurmuMINC175013Bhagey GohardhanMJNP105775
19801Mayurbhanj(ST)Man Mohan TuduMINC(I)118764Chandra Mohan SinhaMJNP(S)47207
19771Mayurbhanj(ST)Chandra Mohan SinhaMBLD99074Chaitanya Prasad MajhiMINC87725
1972Bye PolMayurbhanjGENC.SinhaMUTC69095C.P.MajhiMINC68316
19711Mayurbhanj(ST)Manmohan TuduMINC50515Mahendra Majhi MSWA42868
19671Mayurbhanj(ST)M. MajhiMSWA76929D. C. Tudu MINC39903
196220Mayurbhanj(ST)Maheswar NaikMINC73342Sarwan KumarMIND44160
19577Mayurbhanj(ST)Ram Chandra MajhiMIND33140Bhadu Majhi (St) MGP28796
19519Mayurbhanj(ST)Ramchandra MajhiMINC48830Hansada PurnachandraMSP37670

List of Assembly Constituencies in Mayurbhanj Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Mayurbhanj parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Jashipur (ST) Saraskana ( ST ) Rairangpur (ST)
Bangriposi (ST) Udala (ST) Baripada (ST)

Last Updated on July 13, 2019