Track your constituency

Live News

Rewa Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Rewa Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Janardan MishraBharatiya Janata Party5807690297658374557.61Winner
Siddharth Tiwari "Raj"Indian National Congress270519041927093826.741st Runner-up
Vikash Singh PatelBahujan Samaj Party910120114911268.992nd Runner-up
Girijesh Singh SengerCommunist Party Of India (Marxist)10401052104531.033rd Runner-up
Siyasharan KevatRashtriya Apna Dal56940256960.564th Runner-up
Sunit Pandey 'Sumit'Aarakshan Virodhi Party55530255550.555th Runner-up
Ram Gopal Singh PatelPeoples Party Of India (Democratic)49760649820.496th Runner-up
Akhilesh SaketIndependent47970147980.477th Runner-up
Shiv Kumar MishraSamagra Utthan Party38590138600.388th Runner-up
Dr. Arun Kumar SatnamiBahujan Mukti Party37540237560.379th Runner-up
Shakuntala MishraSapaks Party37150437190.3710th Runner-up
Reeta TripathiBhartiya Shakti Chetna Party301801430320.311th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above287201928910.2912th Runner-up
Badri Prasad KushwahaAkhil Bhartiya Apna Dal26520426560.2613th Runner-up
Subhranshu Dwivedi - PadariKisan Party Of India25820125830.2514th Runner-up
Mahendra Kumar TiwariKisan Raj Party,24210524260.2415th Runner-up
Devendra Kumar MishraIndependent19040319070.1916th Runner-up
Brahm Datta MishraIndependent18770118780.1917th Runner-up
Arun GautamShri Janta Party16700216720.1718th Runner-up
Sushil Mishra (Sabake Maharaj)Independent14000114010.1419th Runner-up
Babulal KolAdhikar Vikas Party13210413250.1320th Runner-up
Chhotu KolJan Samman Party11500811580.1121th Runner-up
Sanat KumarIndependent865018660.0922th Runner-up
Ram Kalesh SaketIndependent826028280.0823th Runner-up

"The Land of White Tigers", the Rewa district holds the Rewa Lok Sabha seat which has political prominence in the state of Madhya Pradesh. The Rewa constituency is one of the foremost constituencies to have first come into existence in 1951. The Rewa Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 10) has a total of 1,248,727 electorates out of which 585,503 are females and 663,224 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. It was one of the four parliamentary constituencies of the Vindhya Pradesh state. Today, the constituency covers the entire district of Rewa situated in the north eastern parts of Madhya Pradesh.

Spread over a total of eight assembly constituencies which comprise the Rewa Lok Sabha seat, the population is 23,63,744 as per the 2011 Census in the constituency. This is a relatively less populated constituency compared to many other Lok Sabha seats in this Central Indian state like Indore and Bhopal etc. Only Mangawan assembly segment out of the eight segments is reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled castes.

As part of the Madhya Pradesh state as we know it today, the first elections to the Rewa constituency were held in 1957, although as part of the Vindhya Pradesh, elections to the Parliament were held in 1951 first. Though the district has a visible presence of a limestone belt running across it, and though many industries such as the Birla Group as well as many renowned cement factories operate in and around the district of Rewa, the government has recognized the district as one of the backward districts in the country and supports it with regular aid for its economic betterment.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Rewa Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Rewa parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Rewa constituency is Shri Janardan Mishra of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201410RewaGENJanardan MishraMBJP383320Sunderlal TiwariMINC214594
200910RewaGENPatel,Shri Deoraj Singh MBSP172002Sunder Lal TiwariMINC167981
20049RewaGENChandramani TripathiMBJP232021Pradeep Kumar PatelMBSP187269
19999RewaGENSunder Lal TiwariMINC275115Ramalakhan Singh PatelMBSP210964
19989RewaGENChandramani TripathiMBJP276367Bhim Singh PatelMBSP207394
19969RewaGENBuddha Hasen PatelMBSP158379Parveen KumariMBJP145997
19919RewaGENBheem Singh PatelMBSP145373Shriniwas TiwariMINC131057
19899RewaGENYamuna Prasad ShastriMJD215420Pravin KumariFINC140664
19849RewaGENMartand SinghMINC223619Yamuna Prasad ShastriMJNP106790
19809RewaGENMaharaja Martand SinghMIND294234Yamuna Prasad ShastriMJNP55883
19779RewaGENYammuna PrasadMBLD176634Maha Martand SinghMIND169941
19717RewaGENMaharaja Martand SinghMIND259136Shambhu Nath ShuklaMINC59442
19677RewaGENS.N. ShuklaMINC140468M. Singh MSSP82629
19627RewaGENShiv DuttaMINC56616Achhelal Singh MSOC42441
195726RewaGENShiva DattaMINC41745Ram Kumar ShastrMRRP25658

List of Assembly Constituencies in Rewa Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Rewa parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Sirmour Semariya Teonthar
Mauganj Deotalab Mangawan (SC)
Rewa Gurh

Last Updated on July 2, 2019