Track your constituency

Track your constituency

List of Chielf Ministers (CM) in Assam

The current Chief Minister of Assam is Sarbananda Sonowal

List of Chief Minister in Assam

S.NoChief Minister NameConstituencyFromToParty
1Gopinath BordoloiKamrup Sadar (South)11-Feb-4606-Aug-50Indian National Congress
2Bishnu Ram MedhiHajo09-Aug-5027-Dec-57Indian National Congress
3Bimala Prasad ChalihaSonari28-Dec-5706-Nov-70Indian National Congress
4Mahendra Mohan ChoudhryGauhati East11-Nov-7030-Jan-72Indian National Congress
5Sarat Chandra SinghaKokrajhar East31-Jan-7212-Mar-78Indian National Congress
6Golap BorboraTinsukia12-Mar-7804-Sep-79Janata Party
7Jogendra Nath HazarikaDuliajan09-Sep-7911-Dec-79Janata Party
8President's RuleN/A12-Dec-7905-Dec-80N/A
9Anwara TaimurDalgaon06-Dec-8030-Jun-81Indian National Congress
10President's RuleN/A30-Jun-8113-Jan-82N/A
11Kesab Chandra GogoiDibrugarh13-Jan-8219-Mar-82Indian National Congress
12President's RuleN/A19-Mar-8227-Feb-83N/A
13Hiteswar SaikiaNazira27-Feb-8323-Dec-85Indian National Congress
14Prafulla Kumar MahantaNowgong24-Dec-8528-Nov-90Asom Gana Parishad
15President's RuleN/A28-Nov-9030-Jun-91N/A
16Hiteswar SaikiaNazira30-Jun-9122-Apr-96Indian National Congress
17Bhumidhar BarmanBarkhetry22-Apr-9614-May-96Indian National Congress
18Prafulla Kumar MahantaBarhampur15-May-9617-May-01Asom Gana Parishad
19Tarun GogoiTitabar18-May-0124-May-16Indian National Congress
20Sarbananda SonowalMajuli24-May-16IncumbentBharatiya Janata Party

Last Updated on May 2, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…