Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Nandyal Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Nandyal Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Pocha . Brahmananda ReddyYuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party7150240586472088855.49Winner
Mandra Sivananda ReddyTelugu Desam4668690390047076936.241st Runner-up
S.P.Y. ReddyJanasena Party385680303388712.992nd Runner-up
Jangite Lakshmi Narasimha YadavIndian National Congress143130107144201.113rd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above975903297910.754th Runner-up
Adinarayana IntyBharatiya Janata Party8794027290660.75th Runner-up
Poluru Guruvaiah.Independent60990060990.476th Runner-up
Bhuma Kishor ReddyIndependent48480448520.377th Runner-up
Jestadi SudhakarIndependent45420045420.358th Runner-up
D. P. Jamal Basha.Anna Ysr Congress Party3981010840890.319th Runner-up
I.V. Pakkir ReddyIndependent31030031030.2410th Runner-up
B.C. Ramanatha ReddyIndependent25430025430.211th Runner-up
Vangala Parameswara Reddy.Independent23800223820.1812th Runner-up
C. Surendra Nath ReddyIndependent17080017080.1313th Runner-up
Dr. Lakshmi Kantha Reddy ChitlaIndependent14280114290.1114th Runner-up
Pula. NagamaddiletyAmbedkar National Congress931069370.0715th Runner-up
S. A. IndumathiIndependent842058470.0716th Runner-up
K.P. Kambagiriswamy.Independent765027670.0617th Runner-up
Ruddireddy RadhakrishnaAll India Forward Bloc667066730.0518th Runner-up
Elluri. Bhupal.Independent667016680.0519th Runner-up
D. Mahammad Rafi .B. C. United Front645046490.0520th Runner-up

Situated in the Kurnool district of Andhra Pradesh is the Nandyal Lok Sabha constituency. It is one of the 42 Lok Sabha seats allotted to the southern Indian state. 1,358,711 is the total electorate count in the Nandyal Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 35). Out of these 668,917 number of electorates are males and the remaining 689,794 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest.

Although the Telugu Desam Party has won a number of Lok Sabha elections from this constituency, the Nandyal constituency has been a seat of power for the Congress since its formation. Prominent leaders like Bhuma Nagi Reddy and S.P.Y. Reddy have been elected as MPs from this seat several times. Located in the west-central parts of the state of Andhra Pradesh, the Kurnool district has the city of Kurnool as its administrative headquarters. With a population of 4,046,601, as per 2011 Census of India, Kurnool is basically an agrarian economy. Frequent disruptions are caused by the Maoists here, which is why the district is part of the Red Corridor. Out of the seven assembly segments which make up this constituency, only Nandikotkur is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Caste category.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Nandyal Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Nandyal parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Nandyal constituency is Shri S.P.Y. Reddy of YSRCP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201435NandyalGENS.P.Y. ReddyMYSRCP 622411N.Md.FarookMTDP516645
200935NandyalGENReddy,Shri S.P.Y. MINC400023Nasyam Mohammed FarookMTDP309176
200427NandyalGENS. P. Y. ReddyMINC458526Bhuma Shobha Nagi ReddyMTDP346847
199927NandyalGENBhuma Nagi ReddyMTDP391655Gangula Prathapa ReddyMINC319046
199827NandyalGENBhuma Nagi ReddyMTDP338100Gangula Prathapa ReddyMINC333450
199627NandyalGENP.V.Narasimha RaoMINC366431Bhuma Venkata Nagi ReddyMTDP267901
1996By PollsNandyalGENBhuma Nagi Reddy MTDP567042P.V. Rangayya Naidu MINC126892
199127NandyalGENGangula Prathapa ReddyMINC377556Challa Rama Krishna ReddyMTDP190790
1991By PollsNandyalGENP.V.N.RaoMINC626241B.LaxmanMBJP45944
198927NandyalGENBojja Venkata ReddyMINC370097Madduru Subba ReddyMTDP313835
198427NandyalGENMaddur Subba ReddyMTDP298420Pendekanti Venkata SubbaiahMINC248157
198027NandyalGENP. Venkata SubbaiahMINC(I)219606Asif PashaMINC(U)141228
1978By PollsNandyalGENP.V.SubbaiahMINC(I)257795GamagoMJNP216792
197727NandyalGENNeelam Sanjeeva ReddyMBLD258147Pendakanti Venkata SubbaiahMINC222404
197127NandyalGENRendekanti Venkata SubbaiahMINC225740Kanala Anki Reddy MNCO95284
196727NandyalGENP. V.SubbaiahMINC262256S. Reddy MCPI93431

List of Assembly Constituencies in Nandyal Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Nandyal parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
AllagaddaSrisailamNandikotkur (SC)

Last Updated on June 25, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit