Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Kakinada Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Kakinada Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Vanga GeethaviswanathYuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party5346550297553763043.54Winner
Chalamalasetty SunilTelugu Desam5083610353151189241.461st Runner-up
Jyothula Venkateswara RaoJanasena Party132124052413264810.742nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above17117036171531.393rd Runner-up
Yalla Venkata Rama Mohan Rao (Dorababu)Bharatiya Janata Party9456014095960.784th Runner-up
Mallipudi Sri Ramachandra Murthy (Rambabu)Indian National Congress860103986400.75th Runner-up
Kakileti RavindraIndependent33250233270.276th Runner-up
Appalakonda VangalapudiMundadugu Praja Party29970029970.247th Runner-up
Medisetti Vijaya KumarIndependent20510020510.178th Runner-up
Godugu SatyanarayanaCommunist Party Of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)17230117240.149th Runner-up
B. GeethaPraja Shanthi Party16870116880.1410th Runner-up
Ankadi SathibabuIndependent13810013810.1111th Runner-up
Sathi VeeralakshmiPyramid Party Of India11170211190.0912th Runner-up
Vasamsetty VenkataramanaAll India Forward Bloc10120210140.0813th Runner-up
Donam NeelakantamAll India Praja Party980009800.0814th Runner-up
Peddimsetti. VenkateswararaoJana Jagruti Party812038150.0715th Runner-up

Situated in the East Godavari district in the state of Andhra Pradesh is the parliamentary constituency of Kakinada. It is one of the 42 parliamentary seats in the state of Andhra Pradesh. The Kakinada Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 23) consists of 1,265,094 number of electorates in totality,of these 625,643 are males and 639,451 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. Seven assembly constituencies comprise this Lok Sabha seat, which has the Congress and the Telugu Desam Party as the main contendors. The district of East Godavari, known as the ‘Rice Bowl of Andhra Pradesh’, is fed by the waters of the Godavari River. The economic stability in this constituency is ensured through its fertile lands and proximity to the seas, which makes the district abundant in agriculture and aquaculture, respectively. These are also the primary occupations in the district. Superior quality crops such as rice and coconut are grown in this district, and it is also home to two major fertilizer factories. The East Godavari district has a flourishing industrial sector. As many as 5,151,549 people reside in this district (2011 estimates), making it one of the most populous regions in the state of Andhra Pradesh. Kakinada is the district administrative headquarters, and one of the two large cities in this district of East Godavari.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Kakinada Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Kakinada parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Kakinada constituency is Thota Narasimham of TDP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201423KakinadaGENThota NarasimhamMTDP514402Chalamalasetty SunilMYSRCP510971
200923KakinadaGENRaju ,Dr. M. Mangapati Pallam MINC323607Chalamalasetty SunilMPRAP289563
20047KakinadaGENMallipudi Mangapati Pallam RajuMINC410982Mudragada PadmanabhamMTDP353730
19997KakinadaGENMudragada PadmanabhamMTDP435811Thota SubbaraoMINC314376
19987KakinadaGENKrishnamraju U.V.MBJP330381Gopala Krishna ThotaMTDP262582
19967KakinadaGENGopalakrishna ThotaMTDP308480Thota Subba RaoMINC269981
19917KakinadaGENThota SubbaraoMTDP287357Mangapati Pallamraju MallipudiMINC252040
19897KakinadaGENMallipudi Mangapathi PallamrajuMINC383681Thota Gopala KrishnaMTDP300698
19847KakinadaGENThota Gopala KrishnaMTDP344038Sanjeeva Rao M.S.MINC214324
19807KakinadaGENSanjeevi Rao M.S.FINC(I)242901Vaddi Mutyala RaoMJNP79924
19777KakinadaGENSanjeevirao M. S.MINC269017Vaddi MutyalaraoMBLD145749
19717KakinadaGENM. S. Sanjeevi RaoMINC313060P. V. N. RajuMBJS20134
19677KakinadaGENT.R. MosaligantiMINC168647P.S. Sarma MCPI138647
19628KakinadaGENMosalikanti Thirumala RaoMINC143575Chelikani Venkata Rama Rao MCPI124891
19576KakinadaGENB.S. MurthyMINC204319Chelikani Vankata Rama RaoMCPI148774
19576KakinadaGENMosalakanti Tirumala RaoFINC194879Ealy VadapallyMSCF110757

List of Assembly Constituencies in Kakinada Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Kakinada parliamentary constituency.

Last Updated on June 23, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit