Track your constituency

Bapatla Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Bapatla Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Nandigam SureshYuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party5922500600759825747.24Winner
Malyadri SriramTelugu Desam5774030478958219245.971st Runner-up
K. DevanandBahujan Samaj Party422620318425803.362nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above13178040132181.043rd Runner-up
J.D. SeelamIndian National Congress129410214131551.044th Runner-up
Challagali Kishore KumarBharatiya Janata Party98420509103510.825th Runner-up
Bussa NagarajuIndependent19430819510.156th Runner-up
Golla BaburaoIndependent12710512760.17th Runner-up
Kumar KattepoguPyramid Party Of India877088850.078th Runner-up
Gella NagamalliIndependent651046550.059th Runner-up
Nuthakki Rama RaoAll India Praja Party600066060.0510th Runner-up
Gadde Hari BabuNavodayam Party521095300.0411th Runner-up
China Nageswara Rao SadhuMundadugu Praja Party463034660.0412th Runner-up
Thumati RaviAll Peoples Party368023700.0313th Runner-up

Reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Caste, the Bapatla Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 42 Lok Sabha seats which belong to the southern Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. The Bapatla Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 33)consists of 1,321,607 number of electorates in totality, of these 645,077 are males and 676,530 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. This constituency covers a portion of the Guntur district, which is located along the eastern coast of the Bay of Bengal. The district’s seat of administration is the massive city of Guntur. With a population of 4,889,230, as per 2011 Census records, the Guntur district is famous for housing some of the world-class educational institutes of the country. Spread over 11,391 sq km, Guntur is part of the Red Corridor as there are frequent Naxalite intrusions in this region. This district has a rich history of playing a major role in the freedom movement, and also of being one of the active participants of the Telangana Movement. Primarily it is an agrarian economy, with some of the most important crops grown in this district being paddy, cotton, pulses, chillies and tobacco. This arch-rivals for this seat are the Congress and the Telugu Desam Party, which have won with equal popularity during different elections. The assembly segments of Santhanuthalapadu and Vemuru are reserved for the candidates of the Scheduled Caste category. Seven Vidhan Sabha segments in total make up this parliamentary constituency.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bapatla Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bapatla parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bapatla constituency is Malyadri Sriram of TDP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201433Bapatla(SC)Malyadri SriramMTDP578145Varikuti AmruthapaniMYSRCP545391
200933Bapatla(SC)Panabaka,Smt. Lakshmi FINC460757Malyadri SriramMTDP391419
200416BapatlaGENDaggubati PurandareswariFINC411099Daggubati RamanaiduMTDP317017
199916BapatlaGEND. Rama NaiduMTDP399596Jesudasu SeelamMINC307139
199816BapatlaGENJanardhana Reddy NedurumalliMINC316788Ummareddy VenkateswarluMTDP276300
199616BapatlaGENUmmareddy VenkateswarluMTDP276064Vijaya Prad AryaMINC267802
199116BapatlaGENVenkateswara Rao DaggubatiMTDP285778Salagala BenjaminMINC284681
198916BapatlaGENSalagala BenjaminMINC364008Muppavarapu Venkaiah NaiduMBJP320388
198416BapatlaGENChimata SambuMTDP290492Rajeswara Rao MaddiralaMINC256072
198016BapatlaGENAnkineedu Prasada Rao PamulapatiMINC(I)258116Sambaiah PallaproluMJNP(S)106375
197716BapatlaGENAnkineedu Prasada Rao PamulapatiMINC253438Jagarlamudi ChandramouliMBLD210492

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bapatla Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bapatla parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Vemuru (SC)RepalleBapatla
Santhanuthalapadu (SC)

Last Updated on June 23, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Sachin Pilot Removed as Dy. CM Sachin Pilot in No Fly Zone? – Congress Removes Him as Dy. CM

Congress high command has finally decided to get rid of Sachin Pilot. Randeep Surjewala has announced it before the media that the party has removed Sachin Pilot from the post Read More…

Congress - INC - 2020 Opinion: Congress’s Own Goal in Rajasthan

 Around 30 MLAs of Congress and some independent MLAs have pledged their support to Sachin Pilot. As the latest developments follow, Sachin Pilot is on the verge of leaving Congress. Read More…

Sachin Pilot and Ashok Gehlot Congress is Having a Tough Time Keeping Rajasthan Govt

The possibility of some big news coming out of Rajasthan had emerged in the last month only. Congress CM Ashok Gehlot is repeatedly accusing BJP of destabilizing his government. The Read More…