Track your constituency

Joynagar Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 57.54%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPJoynagar-SCDr Ashok Kandari
INCJoynagar-SCTapan Mondal
TMCJoynagar-SCPratima Mondal
CPI(M)Joynagar-SCSubhash Naskar

Reserved for the SC category, Joynagar Parliamentary Constituency is one of West Bengal's 42 Lok Sabha Constituencies. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Joynagar Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 19) were 1,143,640 of which 549,836 are females and 593,804 are males. It was formed in 1962, has 1,144,000 electors and comprises of seven Vidhan Sabha segments. It belongs to the South 24 Parganas District. Joynagar is a town located in the South 24 Parganas, under the Kolkata Metropolitan area. It is divided into 14 wards.

According to India census data 2001, the total population of Joynagar is over 23,000 with a le majority of 52%. 10% of the population is below six years of age and the sex ratio is 937 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate of the town is 76% with male and female literacy rates of 82% and 71% respectively. Hindus have a majority in the area with Bengali, Hindi and Urdu being the most common languages here. The Sundarbans is located around the area with the economy being dependent on agriculture mainly. It falls under the 250 most backward districts and receives financial aid from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. The state capital is located nearby, connecting it to a major road network in and around the area.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Joynagar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Joynagar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Joynagar constituency is Pratima Mondalof AITC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201419Joynagar(SC)Pratima MondalFAITC494746Subhas NaskarMRSP386362
200919Joynagar(SC)Mandal,Dr. Tarun MIND446200Nimai BarmanMRSP392495
200415Joynagar(SC)Sanat Kumar MandalMRSP450043Asit Baran ThakurMBJP219522
199915Joynagar(SC)Sanat Kumar MondalMRSP396383Krishna Pada MajumderMBJP284082
199815Joynagar(SC)Sanat Kumar MandalMRSP406745Krishnapada MajumdarMBJP230684
199615Joynagar(SC)Sanat Kumar MandalMRSP418373Jogesh RoyMINC274446
199115Joynagar(SC)Sanat Kumar MandalMRSP338408Naraiyan NaskarMINC206103
198915Joynagar(SC)Sanat Kumar MandalMRSP337611Ardhendu Sekhar NaskarMINC273804
198415Joynagar(SC)Sant Kumar MandaMRSP264406Ardhendu Sekhar NaskarMINC243957
198015Joynagar(SC)Sanat Kumar MandalMRSP236044Gobinda Chandra NaskarMINC(I)187515
197715Joynagar(SC)Sakti Kumar SarkarMBLD180587Nirmal Kanti MondalFINC119950
197114Joynagar(SC)Sakti Kumar SarkarMINC158943Nirmal Kumar SinhaMCPM84707
196714Joynagar(SC)C. RoyMIND157545P. Koyal MINC128474
196213Joynagar(SC)Paresh Nath KayalMINC152372Sailendra Nath HaldarMCPI133601

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Joynagar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Joynagar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Gosaba (SC)Basanti (SC)Kultali (SC)
Joynagar (SC)Canning Paschim (SC)Canning Purba
Magrahat Purba (SC) 

Last Updated on March 13, 2019