Track your constituency

Basirhat Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

One of the 42 parliamentary constituencies of West Bengal, Barihat consists of 7 assembly segments. All the seven constituencies of Basirhat are in South 24 Pragnas.. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Basirhat

Quick facts for Basirhat

Assembly Constituencies 7
Ruling Party AITC
MPIdris Ali
Electorals 2014MaleFemaleTotal
No. of Electorals6335025650771198579
Polling stations1521
Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 18) were 1198579 , with 633502 males and 565077 female electors.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Basirhat Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Basirhat parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Basirhat constituency is Idris Ali of AITC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201418BasirhatGENIdris AliMAITC492326Nurul HudaMCPI382667
200918BasirhatGENIslam,Shri Sk. Nurul MAITC479650Ajay ChakrabortyMCPI419267
200414BasirhatGENAjay ChakrabortyMCPI462605Sujit BoseMAITC280521
199914BasirhatGENAjoy ChakrabortyMCPI407903M. NuruzzamanMAITC325316
199814BasirhatGENAjay ChakrabortyMCPI425442Dr Sudipto RoyMWBTC305366
199614BasirhatGENAjay ChakrabortyMCPI453126Dilip MajumderMINC367110
199114BasirhatGENMonoranjan SurMCPI357774Sardar Amjad AliMINC286132
198914BasirhatGENMonoranjan SurMCPI382555Sardar Amjad AliMINC362212
198414BasirhatGENIndrajit GuptaMCPI315444Kamal BasuMINC276401
198014BasirhatGENIndrajit GuptaMCPI311121Abdul Gaffar QuaziMINC(I)215267
197714BasirhatGENAlhaj M.A. HannanMBLD168644A.K.M. IshaqueMINC156458
197113BasirhatGENA. K. M. IshaqueMINC128640Md. AbdullarasulMCPM73730
1970Bye PolBasirhatGENS.A.AliMBAC86593K.A.MakkarMPML74555
196713BasirhatGENH. KabirMBAC240491A. K. M. Ishaque MINC98852
196212BasirhatGENHumayun KabirMINC167476Abdur Razzak KhanMCPI113417
195725BasirhatGENParesh Nath Kayal MINC205832Dharmadas Roy MCPI140516
195725BasirhatGENRenu ChakravarttyMCPI186004Pratima BoseMINC173728
1956Bye PolBasirhatGENP.N. KayalMINCUncontested
195120BasirhatGENChakravartty Renu MCPI172182Datta Satya HariMINC149212
195120BasirhatGENRoy Patiram MINC128716Mondal Girindra NathMIND61252

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Basirhat Constituency

Name of MP Shri Idris Ali
Age 68
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party All India Trinamool Congress
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Sc., LL.B.
Activities of Shri Idris Ali in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 12
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 16
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Basirhat Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Basirhat parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
BaduriaHaroaMinakhan (SC)
Sandeshkhali (ST)Basirhat DakshinBasirhat Uttar
Hingalganj (SC) 

Last Updated on March 13, 2019