Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Shravasti Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

One of the 80 constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, Shravasti Lok Sabha Constituency was formed after the delimitation of 2008. The Shravasti Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 58) consists of 1,405,884 number of electorates in totality, of these 773,243 are males and 632,641 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. It has five Vidhan Sabha segments with one being reserved for the SC category. Shravasti or Shravasti District sprawls over an area of 1,859 sq km and is a part of the division of Devipatan. Bhinga is the headquarters of the district and it shares its borders with Nepal. It is 150 km away from Lucknow and comprises of two tehsils.

According to the census data of 2011, the district has a population of 1,114,615 and is India's 414th most populous district. 53% of the population is male whereas 47% is female. From 2001-2011, its population growth rate was negative at -5.25% and it has a population density of 572 people per sq km. 18.59% of the population is below the age of six and the sex ratio is 881 females per 1000 males. Shravasti District has an appalling literacy rate of just 46.74%, with male literacy rate at 57.16% and female literacy rate at just 34.78%. The official language here is Hindi. The district is one of the 250 most backward districts of India and receives funds from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. It has basic educational facilities.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Shravasti Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Shravasti parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Shravasti constituency is Daddan Mishra of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201458ShravastiGENDaddan MishraMBJP345964Atiq AhmadMSP260051
200958ShravastiGENPandey,Dr. Vinay Kumar "Vinnu" MINC201556Rizvan ZaheerMBSP159527

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Shravasti Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Shravasti parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
GainsariBalrampur (SC)

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency