Track your constituency

Kheri General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: 5:05:35 PM 53 per cent voter turnout recorded till 3 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha, as per the office of the Chief Electoral Officer.  4:21:43 Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: 5:11:41 PM Voter turnout for bypolls in Tamil Nadu till 3 pm 4:29:31 PM A little over a lakh swing votes could decide this rare BJP vs Congress Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPKheriShri Ajay Kumar Mishra
INCKheriZafar Ali Naqvi
SPKheri Smt. Purvi Verma

The Parliamentary Constituency of Kheri is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh formed prior to the 1957 elections.The Kheri Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 28) consists of 1,297,088 number of electorates in totality, of these 701,928 are males and 595,160 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. It presently comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments and is reserved for the SC category. Kheri is a town and a nagar panchayat in Lakhimpur-Kheri district, the largest district in UP. It is located in the northern part of the state near the Nepal border. This town lies at an average elevation of 148 meters. Hindi is the official language of Kheri.

According to the census data of 2011, Kheri has a total population of 25,017 of which 52% are males and 48% are females. It has a sex ratio of 894 females per 1000 males and 18% of the population is below the age of six. 66% of the total population is Muslim here while several other religious groups reside here as well. The city of Kheri has an average literacy of 43% with male literacy at 48% and female literacy at 37%. Some of the largest sugar mills of the country are located in this district. Agriculture also contributes considerably to the economic setup of the region. This region is well connected to the major cities of the nation via a network of roads and railways and NH-76 passes through here.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Kheri Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Kheri parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Kheri constituency is Shri Ajay Kumar of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201428KheriGENAjay KumarMBJP398578Arvind GiriMBSP288304
200928KheriGENNaqvi,Shri Zafar Ali MINC184982Iliyas AzmiMBSP176205
200411KheriGENRavi Prakash VermaMSP224602Daud AhmadMBSP212842
199915KheriGENRavi Prakash VermaMSP202373Rajendra Kumar GuptaMBJP197858
199815KheriGENRavi Prakash VermaMSP233668Gendan Lal KanaujiyaMBJP175787
199615KheriGENGaindanlal KanaujiyaMBJP125003Usha VermaFSP119559
199115KheriGENGendan Lal KanaujiaMBJP144375Usha Verma (W)FINC107281
198915KheriGENUsha VermaFINC169124Gaindan Lal KanaujiaMBJP114738
198415KheriGENUsha KumariFINC279573Karan SinghMBJP43058
198015KheriGENBal Govind VermaMINC(I)134170S.B.ShahMJNP(S)52864
1980Bye PolKheriGENU.K.Verma (W)FINC(I)123640J.S.VajpaiMJNP55467
197715KheriGENS.B. ShahMBLD173813Bal Govind VermaMINC99509
197114KheriGENBalgovindMINC120453Banshi DharMNCO49828
196714KheriGENB. VermaMINC77369Y. D. Singh MBJS76022
196214KheriGENBalgovindMINC83689Khushwaqt Rai Alias Bhaiya Lal MPSP46710
195768KheriGENKhushwaqt Rai Alias Bhaiyalal MPSP69744Rameshwar PrasadMINC52313

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Kheri Constituency

Name of MP Shri Ajay (Teni) Misra
Age 58
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Sc., LL.B.
Activities of Shri Ajay (Teni) Misra in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 204
Private member bills passed 6
Questions asked 376
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Kheri Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Kheri parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
PaliaNighasanGola Gokrannath
Srinagar (SC)Lakhimpur

Last Updated on April 3, 2019