Track your constituency
Live News

Lakhimpur (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2022

About Lakhimpur Assembly Constituency

Lakhimpur is constituency No. 142 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It belongs to Lakhimpur district and comes under Kheri Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. According to data with the Election Commission of India, Lakhimpur Assembly Constituency has 3,67,497 registered voters. It comprises 1,98,293 male and 1,69,186 female registered voters. In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Samajwadi Party won this constituency by a formidable margin of 37,993 votes. Utkarsh Verma Madhur, the winning Samajwadi Party candidate, got 82,713 votes. The runner-up was Gyan Prakash Bajpai of Bahujan Samaj Party who got 44,720 votes. The voter turnout was 58.27 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Lakhimpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Lakhimpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017142LakhimpurGENYogesh VermaMBJP122677Utkarsh Verma MadhurMSP84929
2012142LakhimpurGENUtkarsh Verma MadhurMSP82713Gyan Prakash BajpaiMBSP44720
2010By PollsLakhimpurGENU.V.Alies.MadhurMSP42269Sashi DharFPECP 24680
200754LakhimpurGENDr. Kaushal KishoreMSP47996Gayan Prakesh BajpaiMBSP46752
200254LakhimpurGENKaushal KishorMSP47558Gyan BajpaiMSD40977
199670LakhimpurGENKaushal KishorMSP73271Ram GopalMBJP41066
199370LakhimpurGENRam GopalMBJP35730Muzaffar AliMSP35505
199170LakhimpurGENRam GopalMBJP37771Zafar Ali NakaviMINC31080
198970LakhimpurGENZafar Ali NaqviMINC32206Kaushal KishorMJD29572
198570LakhimpurGENKanti Singh VisenFINC30364Kaushel KishorMLKD21218
198070LakhimpurGENZafar Ali NaqviMINC(I)34891Naresh ChandraMBJP24173
197770LakhimpurGENNaresh ChandraMJNP31136Mohd. Jafar AliMINC26845
197470LakhimpurGENTej Narain TrivediMINC25888Chet Ram VarmaMBJS17685
196969LakhimpurGENTej NarainMINC25638Chet Ram VermaMBJS17728
196769LakhimpurGENC. R. VermaMBJS13474C. L. ChaudharyMINC12830
1951189Lakhimpur SouthGENCheda Lal ChaudhariMINC21592Kamnath MisraMIND13529
1951189Lakhimpur SouthGENBanshi Dhar MisraMINC21998Bhagwan DinMUPPP8807

Last Updated on February 2, 2023