Track your constituency
Live News

About Nighasan Assembly Constituency

Nighasan is constituency No. 138 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.It is situated in Lakhimpur district and comes under the Kheri Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Nighasan has 3,20,502 registered voters. It comprises 1,72,627 male, 1,47,867 female registered voters and eight registered voters in the Others category.

The BJP won this constituency by a whopping margin of 31,039 votes in the 2012 Assembly elections. Ajay Kumar Mishra, the winning BJP candidate, got 75,005 votes. The nearest contender was R.A. Usmani of Samajwadi Party who got 43,966 votes. The voter turnout was 64.31 %.

About Nighasan Assembly (Vidha Sabha) Constituency – Bye Elections 2014

The Nighasan Assembly constituency of Uttar Pradesh will go for by-polls on September 13, 2014. The Vidhan Sabha seat fell vacant because the sitting MLA Ajay Kumar Mishra from BJP won the Lok Sabha general elections 2014 from the Kheri constituency. In these 2014 by-polls Shiv Bhagwan from Congress, Ram Kumar Verma from BJP, and Krishna Gopal Patel from Samajwadi Party will contest the election for the Nighasan MLA seat. Apart from these three candidates, a total of 7 nominations have been filed for the Nighasan bye-polls.Recently Nighasan witnessed heavy rains leading to floods which has urged several political parties to request for a postponement of the by-polls. However, the by-polls will still take place on September 13 only as the conditions of the area has improved.

The last Assembly Election in the constituency which were held in 2012 and BJP’s Ajay Kumar Mishra had won the MLA seat after defeating R A Usmani of SP.

Nighasan, which has over 3 lakh electors. The major issues and the agendas which are on every contender’s minds are the re-building of villages and roads and helping the residents of the area who have been displaced due to floods.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nighasan Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nighasan assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017138NighasanGENPatel Ramkumar VermaMBJP107487Krishna Gopal PatelMSP61364
2014By PollsNighasanGENKrishana Gopal PatelMSP130402130402MBJP84426
2012138NighasanGENAjayMBJP75005R A UsmaniMSP43966
200756NighasanGENKrishna Gopal PatelMSP52867Ajay Kumar TeniMBJP50067
200256NighasanGENR.S. KushwahaMBSP44367Krishna Gopal PatelMSP39981
199672NighasanGENRam Kumar VermaMBJP82312Satish AjmaniMINC66224
199372NighasanGENNirvendra Kumar MunnaMSP47397Ram Charan ShahMBJP46649
199172NighasanGENNirvendra KumarMIND27704Ram AsreyMBJP26221
198972NighasanGENNirvendra KumarMIND37036Satish AjmaniMINC21193
198572NighasanGENSatish AjmaniMINC38840Ram AsreyMBJP24619
198072NighasanGENSatish AjmaniMINC(I)18707Ram AsrayMIND16327
197772NighasanGENRam Charan ShahMJNP26364Ram AsreyMINC20124
197472NighasanGENRamcharan ShahMBJS26866Ajit SinghMINC19571
196972NighasanGENKaran SinghMINC18956Ram Charan ShahMBJS18563
196772NighasanGENK. SinghMINC17682R. C. SHAHMBJS14829
196268NighasanGENRam Charan ShahMJS21419Karan SinghMINC12458
1957338NighasanGENSurath Bahadur ShahMPSP16193Karan SinghMINC10864

Last Updated on February 20, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023