Track your constituency

Jaunpur General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: 5:05:35 PM 53 per cent voter turnout recorded till 3 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha, as per the office of the Chief Electoral Officer.  4:21:43 Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: 5:11:41 PM Voter turnout for bypolls in Tamil Nadu till 3 pm 4:29:31 PM A little over a lakh swing votes could decide this rare BJP vs Congress Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPJaunpurShri. K P Singh
INCJaunpurDewrata Mishra
BSPJaunpurShri Shyam Singh Yadav

Jaunpur Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Jaunpur is one of the 80 constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, comprising of five Vidhan Sabha segments and came into existence in 1952. The Jaunpur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 73) consists of 1,662,127 number of electorates in totality, of these 896,528 are males and 765,599 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. Jaunpur city is the district headquarters of the Jaunpur District with five rivers, Basuhi, Gomti, Pili, Sai and Varuna flowing through it. It has a total area of over 4,000 sq km and an average height of 82 m.

The district has a population of 4,500,000 with a 52% male majority and 48% female minority. The sex ratio is 1018 females per 1000 males and a 14% child population. The average literacy rate is 73%, male literacy rate of 86% and female literacy rate of 62%. The district has over 200 colleges offering higher education opportunities and over 300 schools. The Veer Bahadur Singh Purvanchal University is located here. Agriculture, including rice, maize, wheat, potato and chickpea cultivation along with cattle rearing and dairy farming are the primary economic activities. It is one of the country’s 250 backward districts and receives funds from the government. Cotton mills, manufacturing of oils and attar as well as carpets and furniture also add to the economy of the area. The National Highway NH-56 and the State Highway SH-36 are the major pathways to nearby cities.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Jaunpur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Jaunpur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Jaunpur constituency is Shri Krishna Pratap (K.P.) of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201472JaunpurGENKrishna Pratap (K.P.)MBJP367149Subhash PandeyMBSP220839
200972JaunpurGENSingh,Shri Dhananjay MBSP302618Paras Nath YadavaMSP222267
200444JaunpurGENParasnath YadavaMSP219614Om Prakash Dubey (Baba Dubey)MBSP192489
199948JaunpurGENChinmayanandMBJP207405Paras Nath YadavMSP198770
199848JaunpurGENParas Nath YadavMSP226865Raj Keshar SinghMBJP213439
199648JaunpurGENRaj KesharMBJP198039Parasnath YadavMSP155394
199148JaunpurGENArjun Singh YadavaMJD153738Raja Yadvendra DuttMBJP107958
198948JaunpurGENRaja Yadvendra DuttaMBJP124026Kamla Prasad SinghMINC104736
198448JaunpurGENKamala Prasad SinghMINC201311Ram DasMLKD119788
198048JaunpurGENAzizullaMJNP(S)128745Raj DeoMINC(I)125982
197748JaunpurGENYadvendra Dutta DubeyMBLD209923Raj Deo SinghMINC110051
197148JaunpurGENRajdeo SinghMINC149009Mahdi Jafri MBKD45417
196748JaunpurGENR. DeoMINC162644K. ShripalMBJS79569
196250JaunpurGENBrahmjeetMJS104687Birbal Singh MINC96750
195741JaunpurGENGanpat RamMINC199783Braihmjeet MBJS113864
195741JaunpurGENBirbal SinghMINC193750BaldeoMBJS102610

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Jaunpur Constituency

Name of MP Dr. Krishna Pratap Singh
Age 41
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Ph.D.
Activities of Dr. Krishna Pratap Singh in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 3
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 73
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Jaunpur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Jaunpur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Malhani Mungra Badshahpur

Last Updated on April 3, 2019