Track your constituency
Live News

Badlapur (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2022

About Badlapur Assembly Constituency

Badlapur is constituency No. 364 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. The state of Uttar Pradesh has 403 assembly constituencies. Badlapur assembly constituency is situated in Jaunpur district and comes under Jaunpur Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 3,17,614 registered voters. It comprises 1,67,915 male and 1,49,696 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Uttar Pradesh assembly elections, the Samajwadi Party won this constituency by 16,193 votes. Om Prakash 'Baba' Dubey, the winning Samajwadi Party candidate, got 65,278 votes. The nearest contender was Lalji Yadav of BSP who got 49,085 votes. The voter turnout was 55.70 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Badlapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Badlapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2022364BadlapurGENRamesh Chandra MishraMBJP82,391Baba DubeyMSP81,065
2017364BadlapurGENRamesh Chandra MishraMBJP60237Lalji YadavMBSP57865
2012364BadlapurGENOm Prakash 'Baba' DubeyMSP65278Lalji YadavMBSP49085

Last Updated on January 25, 2023