Track your constituency

Live News

Jaunpur (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…

Bihar Election 2020: Key Candidates in the Ring for First Phase

The Bihar Election 2020 is commencing since the polling for the first phase is scheduled for 28 October 2020. In the first phase, 71 constituencies are witnessing the battle. Many Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

About Jaunpur Assembly Constituency

Jaunpur is constituency No. 366 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Jaunpur district of the state and comes under the Jaunpur Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Jaunpur has 3,63,742 registered voters. It comprises 1,99,286 male and 1,64,441 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Congress won this constituency by a slim margin of just 1,239 votes. Nadeem Javed, the winning Congress candidate, got 50,863 votes. Tejbahadur Maurya of BSP, the nearest contender, got 49,624 votes. The voter turnout was 55.16 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jaunpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jaunpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012366JaunpurGENNadeem JavedMINC50863Tejbahadur Maurya 'Pappu'MBSP49624
2007238JaunpurGENJaved AnsariMSP37343Tej Bahadur Maurya Alias PappooMBSP30485
2002238JaunpurGENSurendra PratapMBJP44965Javed AhamedMSP42140
1996254JaunpurGENAfjal AhmadMSP46024Surendra Pratap SinghMBJP44045
1993254JaunpurGENMohammad Arshad KhanMBSP42294Surendra Pratap SinghMBJP33212
1991254JaunpurGENLal ChandMJD23849Sohan Lal MauryaMBJP23346
1989254JaunpurGENArjun Singh YadavMIND33018Siraj MehadiMINC18950
1985254JaunpurGENChandrasenMLKD32102Chavi Nath SinghMINC23894
1980254JaunpurGENKamla Prasad SinghMINC(I)30614Lal ChandMJNP(SC)21595
1977254JaunpurGENKamala Prasad SinghMINC22696Om PrakashMJNP21150
1974254JaunpurGENOm ParkashMINC21358Sita Ram YadavMBJS15268
1969259JaunpurGENJang BahadurMBJS32843Vishnu SahaiMINC29790
1962250JaunpurGENYadvendra DuttMJS34038Har-Govind SinghMINC28763
1957202JaunpurGENYadvendra Dutt DubeyMBJS34502Bhagwati Din TewariMINC11933

Last Updated on March 11, 2017