Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Bareilly Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

One of the 80 Lok Sabha Constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, Bareilly Parliamentary Constituency was formed before the 1952 elections. The Bareilly Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 25) consists of 1,401,423 number of electorates in totality, of these 762,856 are males and 638,567 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. It comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments. It covers the entire district of Bareilly which sprawls over an area of 4,120 sq km. The district is divided into six tehsils and the city of Bareilly is the center of administration. Bordered by the districts of Pilibhit, Badaun and Shahjahanpur , it lies just south of Uttarakhand.

As per India census 2011, the district has a population of 4,465,344 with a 53% male majority and 47% of females. It is the 39th most populated district of the country. Over the decade of 2001-2011, the population growth rate here was 23.4% and the population density is 1,084 inhabitants per sq km. Children constitute 15.77% of the population and the sex ratio here is 887 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate here is below the national average at 58.49% with male and female literacy rates at 67.50% and 48.30% respectively. Hindus have a 62% majority here. The most prevalent languages are Hindi, Urdu, English and Punjabi. The education and economy of the district is fairly stable. The National Highways NH-24 and NH-74 are connected to the district.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bareilly Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bareilly parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bareilly constituency is Santosh Kumar Gangwar of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201425BareillyGENSantosh Kumar GangwarMBJP518258Ayesha IslamMSP277573
200925BareillyGENAron,Shri Praveen Singh. MINC220976Santosh GangwarMBJP211638
20048BareillyGENSantosh Kumar GangwarMBJP269651Akbar Ahmed DempiMBSP210007
199912BareillyGENSantosh Kumar GangwarMBJP292813Master Chhote Lal GangwarMSP158113
199812BareillyGENSantosh Kumar GangwarMBJP314480Islam SabirMSP282040
199612BareillyGENSantosh Kumar GangwarMBJP225285Islam SabirMSP186193
199112BareillyGENSantosh Kumar GangwarMBJP232018Akbar AhmadMINC194272
198912BareillyGENSantosh Kumar GangwarMBJP159502Begum Abida AhmedFINC116337
198412BareillyGENAbida AhmadFINC156904Santosh Kumar GangwarMBJP100996
1981Bye PolBareillyGENB. A. AhmadFINC(I)114231S.K.GangwarMBJP78935
198012BareillyGENNisar Yar KhanMJNP(S)75448Ram Singh KhannaMINC(I)73738
197712BareillyGENRam MurtiMBLD196147Satish ChandraMINC88462
197111BareillyGENSatish ChandraMINC115495Harish Kumar GangwarMBJS90150
196711BareillyGENB. B. LalMBJS112698S. Chandra MINC72050
196211BareillyGENBrijraj SinghMJS60771Satish Chandra MINC49421
195715BareillyGENSatish Chandra MINC94727Raja Ram VaidyaMBJS62068

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Bareilly Constituency

Name of MP Shri Santosh Kumar Gangwar
Age 70
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Sc., LL.B.
Activities of Shri Santosh Kumar Gangwar in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 82
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 0
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bareilly Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bareilly parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
BareillyBareilly Cantonment

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency