Track your constituency

Bareilly Cantt. (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017


About Bareilly Cantonment Assembly Constituency

Bareilly Cantonment is constituency No. 125 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Bareilly district which is in Rohilkhand region of the state. It comes under Bareilly Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Bareilly Cantonment has 2,88,754 registered voters. It comprises 1,60,228 male and 1,28,522 female registered voters.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) defeated the Samajwadi Party (SP) by 18,949 votes to win this constituency in 2012 Assembly elections. Rajesh Agarwal, the winning BJP candidate, got 51,893 votes. The nearest contender was Fahim Sabir Ansari of Samajwadi Party who got 32,944 votes. The voter turnout was 53.32 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bareilly Cantt. Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bareilly Cantt. assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012125Bareilly Cantt.GENRajesh AgarwalMBJP51893Fahim Sabir AnsariMSP32944
200735Bareilly CantonmentGENVirendra SinghMBSP31353Praveen Singh AronMINC25592
200235Bareilly CantonmentGENShahlin IslamMIND35493Praveen Singh AiranMINC26703
199651Bareilly CantonmentGENAshfaq AhmadMSP47756Radhey ShyamMINC35151
199351Bareilly CantonmentGENPraveen Singh ArenMSP56036Radhey ShyamMBJP39940
199151Bareilly CantonmentGENIslam SabirMINC36703Radhey ShyamMBJP33826
198951Bareilly CantonmentGENPraveen Singh EranMJD29545Islam SabirMINC29524
198551Bareilly CantonmentGENRaffiq Ahmed Alias RafianMINC29761Ashfaq AhmedMIND14113
198051Bareilly CantonmentGENAshfaq AhmadMINC(I)23751Badam SinghMJNP(SC)17039
197751Bareilly CantonmentGENAshfaq AhmadMINC27483Badam SinghMJNP22502
197451Bareilly CantonmentGENBadam SinghMBJS22110Ashafq AhmadMINC17631
196953Bareilly CantonmentGENAshfaq AhmadMINC21127Sadhu RamMBKD14688
196753Bareilly CantonmentGENR. BallabhMBJS12775M. HussainMINC10862
196254Bareilly CantonmentGENMohammad HussainMINC9206Ashfaq AhmadMIND7802
195773Bareilly CantonmentGENMohd.HusainMINC12646Krishna Murai Lal AsarMPSP9106

Last Updated on June 12, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…

Congress MLAs Rajasthan Sachin Pilot All You Need to Know About the Rebel Congress MLAs

The fate of Sachin Pilot and 18 rebel Congress MLAs now depends upon the outcome of the legal battle. CM Ashok Gehlot is trying to hold the floor test sooner Read More…