Track your constituency

Secunderabad General(Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019 Update

Elections Latest News And Updates

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here   Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   14:52:02 Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Live Election Results 2019 - Leading/Winning Candidate

Party NameCandidate NameStatusVotes
Telangana Rashtra SamithiTalasani Saikiran YadavLeading39512
Bharatiya Janata PartyShri G Kishan Reddy--
Indian National CongressM. Anjan Kumar Yadav--

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019 Chintamani5Dots Exit Poll Poll has projected 285 seats for BJP and 347 seats for NDA out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. The Exit Poll has given 53 seats to INC and 89 seats to UPA. The others will stand at 107 seats.

Stay tuned with for Live Election Results on 23rd May 2019 - 8 A.M. Onwards

Secunderabad, the twin city of Hyderabad, is home to one of the 17 Lok Sabha constituencies in the Indian state of Telangana.
The Secunderabad Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 8) consists of 1,574,818 number of electorates in totality, of these 820,210 are males and 754,608 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. A Congress stronghold, this Parliamentary constituency is comprised of seven Assembly segments, all of which are unreserved for SC or ST candidates.

With a population of 204,182 (2011 data), the historic city of Secunderabad became prominent as a British cantonment. Separated from the city of Hyderabad by the artificially-built Hussain Sagar Lake, the city of Secunderabad (Sikandar-a-bad), is an important IT hub. Important multi-national companies such as ITC, Infosys and others in this constituency provide employment to lakhs of people. Some of the large-scale industries are also situated in this city, resulting in a substantial industrial sector. Secunderabad, a major centre for railway activity, is also well known for being the headquarters of the South Central Railway.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Secunderabad Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Secunderabad parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Secunderabad constituency is Bandaru Dattatreya of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20148SecunderabadGENBandaru DattatreyaMBJP438271M.Anjan Kumar YadavMINC183536
20098SecunderabadGENYadav,Shri M. Anjan Kumar MINC340549Bandaru DattatreyaMBJP170382
200431SecunderabadGENM. Anjan Kumar YadavMINC485710Bandaru DattatrayaMBJP416952
199931SecunderabadGENBandaru DattatrayaMBJP506626Nadendla Bhaskara RaoMINC409000
199831SecunderabadGENBandaru DattatreyaMBJP438586P.V.Rajeswar RaoMINC252676
199631SecunderabadGENRajeshwar Rao P.V.MINC420660Bandaru DattatreyaMBJP206302
199131SecunderabadGENBandaru DattatrayaMBJP253924T. Manemma Anjaiah (W)FINC168861
198931SecunderabadGENT.ManemmaFINC348491P.Babul ReddyMJD200890
1987By PollsSecunderabadGENT.Manemmhja(W)FINC182861B.P.ReddyMTDP90300
198431SecunderabadGENT.AnjaiahMINC246309Bandaru DattareyaMBJP237835
198031SecunderabadGENP. Shiv ShankerMINC(I)186238M. Sreedhar ReddyMJNP157715
1979By PollsSecunderabadGENP.S.ShankerMINC(I)153037T.L.Kantamma(W)FJNP133092
197731SecunderabadGENM. M. HashimMINC160230T. Laxmi KantammaFBLD156383
197131SecunderabadGENM. M. HashimMTPS98620K. L. Narayan MIND74977
196731SecunderabadGENB. A. MirzaMINC119346A. LakshminarayanaMIND36814
196232SecunderabadGENAhmed MohiuddinMINC92459V. Ramachandra RaoMIND67889
195726SecunderabadGENAhmed MohiuddinMINC98203S.B. Giri MPSP49055

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Secunderabad Constituency

Name of MP Shri Bandaru Dattatreya
Age 71
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Sc.
Activities of Shri Bandaru Dattatreya in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 68
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 12
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Secunderabad Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Secunderabad parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Jubilee HillsSanathnagarNampally

Last Updated on May 22, 2019