Track your constituency

Peddapalli Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Rahul hid Income info from Election Commission: New BJP Salvo

BJP on Sunday accused Congress president Rahul Gandhi of hiding facts about his income from the Election Commission and alleged that he made huge profits through highly inflated rentals and Read More…

Loksabha Elections 2019 Amit Shah says that Election is Modi vs Faceless Opposition

Dubbing the Lok Sabha elections as a contest between Prime Minister Narendra Modi and a ‘faceless’ alliance of opposition parties, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Amit Shah, on Sunday, appealed Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes, the Peddapalli Lok Sabha constituency is a part of Telangana. The Peddapalli Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 02) has a total of 1,315,642
electorates out of which 649,711 are females and 665,931 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. It belongs to the Karimnagar District.

This constituency has been a vote-bank not only of the Congress, but also the Telugu Desam Party, which won the seat twice. The Peddapalli Parliamentary constituency comprises seven Assembly segments. Out of these, Dharmapuri, Bellampalli and Chennur are reserved for candidates of the marginalised sections of society. The district of Karimnagar, which is part of the Red Corridor, has been recognised as one of the economically- backward regions in the state, thus being funded by special governmental schemes such as the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. Agriculture forms the economic backbone of the region, with industries such as oil mills, grain mills, animal husbandry, and rice mills also present. One of the most popular leaders in this constituency, G. Venkat Swamy of the Congress, has been elected as MP four times.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Peddapalli Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Peddapalli parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Peddapalli constituency is Balka Suman of TRS.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20142Peddapalli(SC)Balka SumanMTRS565496G. VivekanandMINC274338
20092Peddapalli(SC)Vivekanand,Dr. Gaddam MINC313748Gomasa SrinivasMTRS264731
200436Peddapalli(SC)G. Venkat SwamyMINC572207Dr.Mt. C. SugunaMTDP309072
199936Peddapalli(SC)Dr.Smt.C. Suguna KumariFTDP406529G.Venkat SwamyMINC390640
199836Peddapalli(SC)C. Suguna KumariFTDP322801G.Venkata SwamyMINC316627
199636Peddapalli(SC)G. Venkat SwamyMINC313498Suddala DevaiahMTDP248033
199136Peddapalli(SC)G. Venkat SwamyMINC251019Suddala DevaiahMTDP141054
198936Peddapalli(SC)G.Venkat SwamyMINC320628Gotte BhoopathyMTDP289993
198436Peddapalli(SC)Gotte BhoopathyMTDP246334Ganta SrihariMINC199376
198036Peddapalli(SC)K. RajamalluMINC(I)198106P. RajalingaiahMCPI88266
197736Peddapalli(SC)V. TulsiramMINC209187Bangaru LakshmanMBLD104110
197136Peddapalli(SC)V. TulasiramMTPS165054M. R. Krishna MINC56323
196736Peddapalli(SC)M.R. KrishnaMINC155550PalaniveluMIND83355
196238Peddapalli(SC)M.R. KrishnaMINC149561PalaniveluMCPI65540

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Peddapalli Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Peddapalli parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Chennur (SC)Bellampalli (SC)Mancherial
Dharmapuri (SC)RamagundamManthani

Last Updated on March 14, 2019