Track your constituency

Nalgonda General(Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019 Update

Elections Latest News And Updates

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Live Election Results 2019 - Leading/Winning Candidate

Party NameCandidate NameStatusVotes
Indian National CongressN. Uttam Kumar Reddy Won526028
Bharatiya Janata PartyShri Garlapati Jithender Kumar--
Communist Party Of India (Marxist)Mallu Laxmi (W)--
Telangana Rashtra SamithiVemireddy Narasimha Reddy--

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019 Chintamani5Dots Exit Poll Poll has projected 285 seats for BJP and 347 seats for NDA out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. The Exit Poll has given 53 seats to INC and 89 seats to UPA. The others will stand at 107 seats.

Stay tuned with for Live Election Results on 23rd May 2019 - 8 A.M. Onwards

Located in the Nalgonda District, the historically relevant region of the Nalgonda Parliamentary constituency is one of the 17 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state.
The Nalgonda Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 13) consists of 1,455,016 number of electorates in totality, of these 720,289 are males and 734,727 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. According to the 2001 census, this parliamentary constituency has a population of 110,651. The famous ancient temple site of Arrur Village is located in this Lok Sabha constituency.

Nagarjuna Sagar, the world’s largest masonry dam and one of the country’s most famous tourist attractions, is also situated in this constituency. The size and structure of the Nalgonda Parliamentary constituency is outlined in Section 4 of the Representation of the People Act, 1950. This Parliamentary constituency is a stronghold of the Communist Party of India (CPI), which won for a majority of the terms. The Nalgonda District has a rebellious history of participating in the Telangana Movement and witnessing one of the fiercest struggles of this period. As part of the Red Corridor, the Nalgonda district has some of its most famous leaders such as Bheemireddy Narasimha Reddy, Raavi Narayana Reddy, and women such as Mallu Swarajyam, who sacrificed their lives opposing feudal serfdom. This district has been recognized as one of the 250 economically backward districts in the country, although some major projects such as the Nagarjuna Sagar Irrigation Project and the Alimeneti Madhava Reddy Project, thrive here. It is being funded under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Nalgonda Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Nalgonda parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Nalgonda constituency is Gutha,Shri Sukender Reddy of INC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201413NalgondaGENGutha Sukhender ReddyMINC472093Tera Chinnapa Reddy MTDP278937
200913NalgondaGENGutha,Shri Sukender Reddy MINC493849Suravaram Sudhakar ReddyMCPI340867
200441NalgondaGENSuravaram Sudhakar ReddyMCPI479511Nallu Indrasena ReddyMBJP423360
199941NalgondaGENGutha Sukender ReddyMTDP427505Kanukula Janardhan ReddyMINC347770
199841NalgondaGENSuravaram Sudhakar ReddyMCPI314983Hanumanthrao.VMINC290528
199641NalgondaGENBommagani Dharma BixamMCPI277336Indrasena Reddy NalluMBJP205579
199141NalgondaGENBommagani Dharma BikshamMCPI282904Chakilam Srinivasa RaoMINC214327
198941NalgondaGENChalilam Srinivasa RaoMINC357733Rama Sharma BoddupallyMCPI315883
198441NalgondaGENMallareddy Raguma ReddyMTDP324973Damodar Reddy TummalpallyMINC210563
198041NalgondaGENT. Damodar ReddyMINC(I)220952B. Dharma BhikshamMCPI167283
197140NalgondaGENKancherla Ram Krishna ReddyMTPS111704Vedire Narsimha Reddy MINC106306
196740NalgondaGENM. Y. SalimMINC169953B. D. HikshamMCPI77675
196242NalgondaGENRavi Narayana ReddyMCPI159145Kanchinepalli Pedda Venkatarama Rao MINC125749
1960By PollsNalgondaGENM.PeddayaMINC95272M. PeddayaMIND35978
195735Nalgonda(SC)D. Venkateswar RaoMPDF241512Gopu Shouri ReddyMINC187998
195735Nalgonda(SC)D. RajiahMINC212035Sunkam AchayyaMPDF172247

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Nalgonda Constituency

Name of MP Shri Sukender Reddy Gutha
Age 64
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Indian National Congress
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Intermediate
Activities of Shri Sukender Reddy Gutha in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 12
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 293
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Nalgonda Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Nalgonda parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Devarakonda(ST)Nagarjuna SagarMiryalguda

Last Updated on May 22, 2019