Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Rajsamand Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

The Parliamentary Constituency of Rajsamand is one of the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies of Rajasthan which was formed in 2008 as a part of the implementation of delimitation of parliamentary constituencies. The Rajsamand Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 22) consists of 1,489,231 number of electorates in totality, of these 764,487 are males and 724,744 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests.
Presently, it comprises of eight Vidhan Sabha segments with one being reserved for the SC category. The administrative headquarters of this district is situated in Rajsamand. This district was constituted in 1991 from Udaipur District and is located in the southern part of the state. The town of Rajsamand is situated at an average elevation of 547 meters. Hindi is the official language of this place.

As per the census reports of 2011, Rajsamand has a total population of 183,820 of which 51% are males and 49% are females. It has a sex ratio of 948 females per 1000 males with 13% of the total population under the age of six. The overall literacy rate in the city is 81.88%, with male literacy at 91.07% and female literacy at 72.27%. The city is home to several colleges, institutions and schools. Rajsamand is rich in mineral resources and the region is one of the prime suppliers of marble and granite. NH-758 is the National Highway passing through this district.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Rajsamand Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Rajsamand parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Rajsamand constituency is Shri Hariom Singh Rathore of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201422RajsamandGENHariom Singh RathoreMBJP644794Gopal Singh ShekhawatMINC249089
200922RajsamandGENShekhawat,Shri Gopal Singh MINC294451Rasa Singh RawatMBJP248561

Facts about current sitting MP of Rajsamand Constituency

Name of MP Shri Hariom Singh Rathore
Age 61
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Com.
Activities of Shri Hariom Singh Rathore in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 49
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 195
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Rajsamand Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Rajsamand parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Beawar Merta (SC) Degana
Jaitaran Bhim Kumbalgarh
Rajsamand Nathdwara

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency