Track your constituency

MP Election Result

Khargone General(Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

Formed first in the year 1962, the Khargone Parliamentary constituency is a Lok Sabha seat reserved for the Scheduled Tribe candidates. The Khargone Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 26) consists of 1,263,778 number of electorates in totality, of these 650,694 are males and 613,084 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. It is spread over the entire district of Barwani and is part of the Khargone District. Like most other Madhya Pradesh Parliamentary seats, the Khargone Lok Sabha seat is made up of eight assembly segments. Out of these, while the four segments of Sendhawa, Barwani, Rajpur and Pansemal belong to the Barwani district, the remaining belong to the Khargone district.

The number of voters in this constituency is 1,265,332. Both the districts of Barwani and Khargone have been named by the Ministry of Panchayati Raj as backward districts in Madhya Pradesh, thus receiving regular governmental funds under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. While the Khargone city is the administrative capital of the Khargone District, the city of Barwani (or Badwani) operates in the same way in the Barwani District. Places of interest in this constituency include a number of temples, especially in the Khargone district. Some examples are: Kashi Vishwanath Mandir, Raj-Rajeshwar Mandir, Bada Ganpati Temple, Chaturbhuj Narayan Mandir, Ahilya Mata's Chhatris, Rajwada, Pandharinath Mandir, and Chintamani Ganpati Mandir, among others. Other places of interest are the Jain pilgrimage centre Oon, Bawangaja, the Bandhan Waterfall, Rajghat and Gwalbeda, among others.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Khargone Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Khargone parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Khargone constituency is Shri Subhash Patel of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201426Khargone(ST)Subhash PatelMBJP649354Ramesh PatelMINC391475
200926Khargone(ST)Solanki,Shri Makhansingh MBJP351296Balaram BachchanMINC317121
2007Bye PolKhargoneGENArun Suchash Chandra Yadav MINC392092Krishanmurari Mohe MBJP273454
200424KhargoneGENKrishna Murari MogheMBJP321762Tarachand Shivaji PatelMINC263145
199935KhargoneGENTarachand PatelMINC354133Balkrishna Bauji PatidarMBJP315987
199835KhargoneGENRameshwar PatidarMBJP311394BondarsinghMINC290715
199635KhargoneGENRameshwar PattidharMBJP286549Bodar Singh Kalu Singh MandloiMINC241342
199135KhargoneGENRameshwar PatidarMBJP220679Subhashchandra Ganga Ram YadavMINC206884
198935KhargoneGENRameshwar PathidarMBJP251069Subhashchandra YadavMINC210171
198435KhargoneGENSubhash YadavMINC229669Rameshwar PatidarMBJP162467
198035KhargoneGENSubhash YadavMINC(I)180561Rameshwar PatidarMJNP133978
197735KhargoneGENRameshwar PatidarMBLD163834Subhas YadawMINC127976
197135KhargoneGENRamchandra BadeMBJS143005Amolakchand Chhajed MINC107384
196735KhargoneGENS.C.K. BajpaiMINC113236R.V. Bade MBJS104072
196234KhargoneGENRamchandra BadeMJS105386Kanhaiyalal KhadiwalaMINC69472

Facts about current sitting MP of Khargone Constituency

Name of MP Shri Subhash Patel
Age 40
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.A. (Sociology)
Activities of Shri Subhash Patel in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 8
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 96
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Khargone Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Khargone parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Depalpur Indore-1 Indore-2
Indore-3 Indore-4 Indore-5
Rau Sanwer (SC)

Last Updated on April 2, 2019