Track your constituency

MP Election Result

Gwalior General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

The Gwalior parliamentary constituency is known in history as the place that witnessed the fierce anti-British fight put up by Rani Laxmi Bai, especially during the First War of Independence in 1857. The total number of electorates in the Gwalior Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 3) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,420,728 of which 781,567 are males and 639,161 are females. It also covers the entire Gwalior district in Madhya Pradesh. This is one of the 29 Lok Sabha seats that belong to the Central Indian state of Madhya Pradesh, known as the "Heart of Incredible India". This constituency not only covers the whole district of Gwalior, but also portions of the Shivpuri district. As per the 2011Census of India, Gwalior has a population of 15,64,981.

After the Delimitation Commission of India's Order was imposed in 2008, the constituency of Gwalior is made up of eight assembly segments that are spread over the districts of Gwalior and Shivpuri. While Karera and Pohari fall in the Shivpuri region, the remaining six segments fall in the Gwalior district. Karera and Dabra assembly constituencies are reserved for scheduled caste candidates.

The historical city of Gwalior, which was a major seat of power from as early as the 8thcentury, is the administrative headquarters of the Gwalior district as well as the Gwalior division. This is one of the most influential and politically acclaimed constituencies in all of India, as it has been the seat of power of the Scindia royal family. Today, the Scindia lineage is well into the hands of Jyotiraditya Scindia, who is an MP from the Congress party.

The constituency is rich is industrial economy, housing some of the big sectors of the industry, such as dairy, textiles and manufacturing. Gwalior thrives on an expansive tourism sector, owing to the rich historical presence of the region.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Gwalior Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Gwalior parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Gwalior constituency is Narendra Singh Tomar of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20143GwaliorGENNarendra Singh TomarMBJP442796Ashok SinghMINC413097
20093GwaliorGENScindia,Smt. Yashodhara Raje FBJP252314Ashok SinghMINC225723
2007Bye PolGwaliorGENYashodhara? Raje Scindhia FBJP213583Ashok Singh MINC177109
20043GwaliorGENRamsevak Singh ( Babuji)MINC246467Jaibhan Singh PawaiyaMBJP210603
19993GwaliorGENJaibhan Singh PavaiyaMBJP254486Chandra Mohan NagoriMINC171370
19983GwaliorGENMadhavrao ScindiaMINC284365Jaybhan Singh PavaiyaMBJP258086
19963GwaliorGENMadhavrao ScindhiyaMMPVC337539Phool Singh BaraiyaMBSP113545
19913GwaliorGENMadhav Rao ScindiaMINC195212Shejwalkar N.K.MBJP96156
19893GwaliorGENMadhava Rao Scindiya Jeewaji RaoMINC279799Sheetla SahaMBJP130374
19843GwaliorGENMadhavrao Jiwajirao ScindiaMINC307735Atal BehariMBJP132141
19803GwaliorGENNarayan Krishnarao ShejwalkarMJNP143616Rajendra SinghMINC(I)118136
19773GwaliorGENNarayan Krishna ShejwalkerMBLD219838Sumer SinghMINC67646
19713GwaliorGENAtal Bihari VajpayeeMBJS188995Gautam Sharma MINC118685
19673GwaliorGENR. AvtarMBJS193614Vaidehicharan MINC45147
19622GwaliorGENVijaya Raje ScindiaMINC173171Manik Chandra MJS24351
19571GwaliorGENRadha Charan MINC135081Murlidhar SinghMPSP89975
19571GwaliorGENSooraj Prasad Alias Surya PrasadMINC98671Atam Das MPSP70863

Facts about current sitting MP of Gwalior Constituency

Name of MP Shri Narendra Singh Tomar
Age 61
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Graduate
Activities of Shri Narendra Singh Tomar in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 32
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 0
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Gwalior Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Gwalior parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Gwalior Rural Gwalior Gwalior East
Gwalior South Bhitarwar Dabra (SC)
Karera (SC) Pohari

Last Updated on April 2, 2019