Track your constituency

Chhindwara General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

The Lok Sabha seat of Chhindwara came into existence in 1951, in the same year in which the constituency witnessed its first parliamentary elections. The Chhindwara Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 16) consists of 1,154,249 number of electorates in totality, of these 605,865 are males and 548,384 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. Situated in the southern parts of the state of Madhya Pradesh, the Chhindwara district which houses the Chhindwara constituency is one of the 29 Lok Sabha seats in the state. Chhindwara city, which is a renowned urban centre in the state, is the administrative headquarters of the district of Chhindwara.  

This parliamentary constituency stands significant as it witnessed double membership in the constituency from 1956 to 1961. This stand was phenomenal, as one of the two members was representative of the scheduled tribes in the region. While the double membership was scrapped in the year 1961, the majority of the assembly constituencies which make up the Chhindwara constituency are reserved for candidates belonging to the lower sections of the society. While the assembly constituencies of Junnardeo, Amarwara and Pandhurna are reserved for the scheduled tribes, the constituency of Parasia is reserved for scheduled caste members.  

The economy of the Chhindwara constituency survives on a strong industrial base, as some of the best brands in the country are situated in this constituency. For instance, the Raymond Group and the renowned Hindustan Unilever Group have significantly contributed to the economic stability in the district. As per the 2011 Census of India, the Chhindwara district has a population of 20,90,922 people.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Chhindwara Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Chhindwara parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Chhindwara constituency is Shri Kamal Nath of INC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201416ChhindwaraGENKamal NathMINC559755Choudhary Chandrabhan Kuber SinghMBJP443218
200916ChhindwaraGENKamal Nath,Shri MINC409736Marot Rao KhavaseMBJP288516
200416ChhindwaraGENKamalnathMINC308563Prahlad Singh PatelMBJP244855
199927ChhindwaraGENKamal NathMINC399904Santosh JainMBJP210976
199827ChhindwaraGENKamalnathMINC406249Sundarlal PatwaMBJP252851
1997Bye PolChhindwaraGENSunderlal Patwa MBJP344302Kamalnath MINC306622
199627ChhindwaraGENAlka KamalnathMINC281414Choudhari Chandrabhan Singh KubersinghMBJP260032
199127ChhindwaraGENKamal NathMINC214456Choudhari ChanderbhanMBJP134824
198927ChhindwaraGENKamal NathMINC211799Madhav Lal DubeMJD171695
198427ChhindwaraGENKamal NathMINC234846Batra Ram KishanMBJP81021
198027ChhindwaraGENKamal NathMINC(I)147779Pratul Chandra DwivediMJNP77648
197727ChhindwaraGENGargishankar Ramkrishna MishraMINC99396Pratulchandra DwivediMBLD97027
197125ChhindwaraGENGargishanker RamkrishnaMINC103847Gupta PurushottamdasMBJS85613
196725ChhindwaraGENG.R. MishraMINC86171H.S. Agarwal MBJS38188
196226ChhindwaraGENBhikulal LachhmichandMINC81726Sanatkumar Navgopal MukharjeeMJS52011
195715Chhindwara(ST)Bhikulal LakhmichandMINC136931GourishankarMPSP66045
195715Chhindwara(ST)Narayan Rao WadiwaMINC121652Sangram Shah RadhirshahMPSP51729
195114ChhindwaraGENRaichand Bhai ShahMINC69997Pannalal Bhargava MIND35742

Facts about current sitting MP of Chhindwara Constituency

Name of MP Shri Kamal Nath
Age 72
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Indian National Congress
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Com.
Activities of Shri Kamal Nath in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 12
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 208
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Chhindwara Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Chhindwara parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Junnardeo (ST) Amarwara (ST) Chaurai
Saunsar Chhindwara Parasia (SC)
Pandhurna (ST)

Last Updated on June 14, 2019