Track your constituency

MP Election Result

Bhopal General (Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here   Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   14:52:02 Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Live Election Results 2019 - Leading/Winning Candidate

Party NameCandidate NameStatusVotes
Bharatiya Janata PartySadhvi Pragya Singh ThakurLeading180155
Indian National CongressDigvijaya Singh--

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019 Chintamani5Dots Exit Poll Poll has projected 285 seats for BJP and 347 seats for NDA out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. The Exit Poll has given 53 seats to INC and 89 seats to UPA. The others will stand at 107 seats.

Stay tuned with for Live Election Results on 23rd May 2019 - 8 A.M. Onwards

With a total of 14,62,981 voters as per the Lok Sabha elections of 2009, the Bhopal parliamentary constituency is one of the 29 Lok Sabha seats in the state of Madhya Pradesh, situated in the central parts of India. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Bhopal Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 19) were 1,461,714 of which 681,871 are females and 779,843 are males. The Bhopal parliamentary constituency not only covers the entire district of Bhopal, but also covers a considerable part of the adjacent Sehore district. In 2011, the district of Bhopal had a population of 23,71,061 people, according to the Census of India.  

As per the Delimitation Commission of India’s Order of 2008, the total number of assembly constituencies which comprise the Bhopal seat is eight, out of which Berasia in the Bhopal district is reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled castes and the others are not reserved for the marginalised sections of the society. The city of Bhopal, which is the administrative headquarters of the Bhopal district, is also the capital city of the state of Madhya Pradesh.  

It thrives on an industrial economy, comprising small-scale and medium-scale industries. Besides, Bhopal being home to some large-scale manufacturing of important elements such as chemicals, medicinal cotton, jewellery, it also houses the biggest engineering and manufacturing enterprise in the country, the Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited.  

Bhopal has been granted the status of a Y-Class city, owing to the prestigious presence of institutions of world-class stature such as AIIMS Bhopal, ISRO’s Master Control Facility and BHEL, among many others. The constituency of Bhopal fought its first Lok Sabha elections in 1951.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bhopal Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bhopal parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bhopal constituency is Shri Alok Sanjar of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201419BhopalGENAlok SanjarMBJP714178P C Sharma (Prakash Mangilal Sharma )MINC343482
200919BhopalGENJoshi,Shri Kailash MBJP335678Surendra Singh ThakurMINC270521
200419BhopalGENKailash JoshiMBJP561563Sajid AliMINC255558
199930BhopalGENUma BhartiFBJP537905Suresh PachoriMINC369041
199830BhopalGENSushil Chandra VermaMBJP494481Arif BaigMINC300549
199630BhopalGENSushil ChandraMBJP353427Kailash Agnihotri (Kundal)MINC202533
199130BhopalGENSushil Chandra VermaMBJP308946Mansoor Ali Khan PatodiMINC206738
198930BhopalGENSushil Chandra VermaMBJP281169K.N.PrachanMINC177515
198430BhopalGENK. N. PradhanMINC240717Laxmi Narayan SharmaMBJP112053
198030BhopalGENShankardayal SharmaMINC(I)168059Arif BegMJNP154457
197730BhopalGENArif BegMBLD231023Shankar Dayal SharmaMINC122497
197128BhopalGENShankar Dayal Sharma Khushilal VaidyaMINC158805Bhanu Prakash Singh MBJS127393
196728BhopalGENJ.R. JoshiMBJS138698M. SultanMINC94767
196228BhopalGENMaimoona SultanMINC83204Om Parkash MHMS63898
195710BhopalGENMaimoona SultanMINC81134Hardayal Deogan MHMS55950

Facts about current sitting MP of Bhopal Constituency

Name of MP Shri Alok Sanjar
Age 55
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A., LL.B.
Activities of Shri Alok Sanjar in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 114
Private member bills passed 3
Questions asked 335
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bhopal Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bhopal parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Berasia (SC) Bhopal Uttar Narela
Bhopal Dakshin-Paschim Bhopal Madhya Govindpura
Huzur Sehore

Last Updated on May 22, 2019