Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Lok Sabha (General) Elections 2019 - Polling Date, Seats, and Results

Election Schedule for Lok Sabha General Election 2019

Date for Nomination FilingNA
Last date for Nomination filingNA
Date for scrutiny of nominationsNA
Last date for withdrawal of candidaturesNA
Last date for campaigningNA
Date of PollingNA
Date of ResultsNA

List of Candidates Contesting for Lok Sabha General Election 2019 Constituency Wise

Constituency NameCategoryCandidate NameParty

Lok Sabha General Election 2019 Constituency Wise Results

The result date yet to be declared.
Constituency NameCategoryWinning CandidateWinning Party

Indian General Election or Lok Sabha Election 2019

Lok Sabha elections are held every five years in order to elect the next Prime Minister of India. People vote for their preferred party and the candidate of the winning party goes on to represent the Prime Minister of our country. The Lok Sabha elections are also called general elections. The Lok Sabha has a maximum strength of 552 members, with two nominations by the President of India from the Anglo-Indian community. Twenty of the members are from union territories while 530 members are represented from the state.

Any party which manages at least 273 seats is considered victorious and is eligible to form the central government. The parties are at liberty to announce their prime ministerial candidate either before the elections or after the victory. The Prime Ministerial candidate is elected by the party officials.

The next Lok Sabha election is due in May 2019. The main contenders for Lok Sabha election 2019 are the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP), Aam Aadmi Party(AAP), Indian National Congress(INC) and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP). Examining the political scenario of Indian general election 2019, BJP is clearly taking the lead as it has a stronghold in most of the states in the country. In addition, they have Narendra Modi, who has a huge country-wide appeal.

2019 Elections India Predictions

An opinion poll survey has been conducted by ABP News-CSDS which estimates a major win for the BJP-led NDA. The party is expected to win the elections with a whopping count of 293-309 seats in 2019 elections India. Congress-led UPA is expected to win around 102 seats with 83 seats grabbed by the other parties.

Last Updated on January 23, 2019

Track your constituency
googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1463467692145-0'); });