Track your constituency

Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok Sabha election 2019 will be held in seven phase from April 11 to May 19, 2019. And the counting and result will be declared on 23 May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

The Rajnandgaon constituency covers more than one district of Chhattisgarh. Out of the eight Assembly constituencies that make up this Lok Sabha segment, two cover the Kabirdham District while six fall under the Rajnandgaon District.
The Rajnandgaon Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 6) consists of 1,411,051 number of electorates in totality, of these 706,213 are males and 704,838 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests.

Apart from the assembly segments of Mohla-Manpur and Dongargarh, which are respectively reserved for the so-called marginalised sections of the society, the remaining assembly segments are reserved for none. The total number of voters in the constituency is 8,30,581 (2009 estimates). This constituency is significant as the Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh, Dr. Raman Singh, hails from the Rajnandgaon District. Rajnandgaon is the primary town of the District as well as the administrative headquarters. Agriculture is the backbone of the economy, although heavy industries in the region, such as paper-making, steel and handicrafts are flourishing. The most highly acclaimed tourist destination is the Dongargarh tehsil headquarter, which houses the world-famous temple of Bamleshwari.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Rajnandgaon Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Rajnandgaon parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Rajnandgaon constituency is Shri Abhishek Singh of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20146RajnandgaonGENAbhishek Singh M BJP 643473 Kamleshwar Verma M INC 407562
20096RajnandgaonGENYadav,Shri Madhusudan MBJP437721Devwrat SinghMINC321843
2007By PollsRajnandgaonGENDev Wrat Singh MINC345009Leela Ram Bhojwani MBJP293395
200411RajnandgaonGENPradeep GandhiMBJP314520Devvrat SinghMINC300197
199922RajnandgaonGENDr. RamanMBJP304611Motilal VoraMINC277896
199822RajnandgaonGENMotilal VoraMINC304709Ashok SharmaMBJP252468
199622RajnandgaonGENAshok SharmaMBJP222616Shivendra Bahadur SinghMINC163340
199122RajnandgaonGENShivendra Bahadur SinghMIND178132Dharampal Singh GuptaMBJP130722
198922RajnandgaonGENDharam Pal GuptaMBJP249389Shivendra Bahadur SinghMINC179195
198422RajnandgaonGENShivendra Bahadur Singh MINC165891Kishorilal ShuklaMIND64838
198022RajnandgaonGENShivendra Bahadur SinghMINC(I)121747J.P.L. FrancisMJNP63251
197722RajnandgaonGENMadan TiwaryMBLD178476Ram Sahai PandeyMINC90543
197119RajnandgaonGENRamsahai PandeyMINC157256Padmawati DeviFNCO58286
196719RajnandgaonGENP. DeviFINC132444P. RoyMCPI46004
196218RajnandgaonGENBirendra Bahadur SinghMINC76012Shyamnarayan KashmirMPSP52044

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Rajnandgaon Constituency

Name of MP Shri Abhishek Singh
Age 37
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.E., M.B.A.
Activities of Shri Abhishek Singh in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 15
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 318
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Rajnandgaon Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Rajnandgaon parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Pandariya Dongargarh (SC) Khujji
Kawardha Rajnandgaon Mohla-Manpur (ST)
Khairagarh Dongargaon

Last Updated on March 16, 2019

[an error occurred while processing this directive]