Track your constituency

Tirupati Parliamentary(Lok Sabha)Constituency Election Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 57.54%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPTirupati-SCBommi Sri Hari Rao
INCTirupati-SCChinta Mohan
YSR CongressTirupati-SCBalle Durgaprasad
TDPTirupati-SCPanabaka Lakshmi

The Tirupati Parliamentary constituency in the state of Andhra Pradesh is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes. Located in the Chittoor District in the south of Andhra Pradesh, it is one of the 42 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state. 1,464,896 is the total electorate count
in the Tirupati Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 40). Out of these 720,141 number of electorates are males and the remaining 744,755 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest.

It has a population of 540,000, according to the 2011 Census of India, being the 9th most populous urban centre in the state of Andhra Pradesh. Also known as Chittur and lying in the Poini River Valley, this district of Chittoor is a leading agricultural sector, famous for crops such as sugarcane, peanuts, mangoes and grains. Industries such as Amaron Batteries and Nutrine Confectionaries, which are the nation’s leading battery house and chocolate producers, respectively, also add to the revenue of the Chittoor District. However, the region is still an economically underprivileged zone as per the Government of India indicators. The famous ancient temple of Tirupati is situated in this parliamentary constituency, drawing lakhs of

pilgrims every year. Out of the seven Assembly constituencies of the region that comprise the Tirupati Parliamentary constituency, Gudur, Satyaveda and Sullurpeta are reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Caste, while the rest are for general candidates.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Tirupati Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Tirupati parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Tirupati constituency is Varaprasad Rao Velagapalli of YSRCP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201440Tirupati(SC)Tirupati (SC) Varaprasad Rao Velagapalli M YSRCP 580376 Karumanchi Jayaram M BJP 542951
200940Tirupati(SC)Chinta Mohan,Dr. MINC428403Varla RamaiahMTDP409127
200420Tirupati(SC)Chinta MohanMINC510961Dr. N. Venkata SwamyMBJP311633
199920Tirupati(SC)Dr.N.VenkataswamyMBJP386478Chintha MohanMINC373981
199820Tirupati(SC)Chintha MohanMINC288904Dr. N. SivaprasadMTDP279558
199620Tirupati(SC)Nelavala SubrahmanyamMINC344738Gali RajasreeFTDP292406
199120Tirupati(SC)Chinta MohanMINC391534P. SubbaiahMTDP205345
198920Tirupati(SC)Chinta MohanMINC406057M.MuragaiahMTDP333557
198420Tirupati(SC)Chinta MohanMTDP318467Penchalaiah PasalaMINC283686
198020Tirupati(SC)Pasala PenchalaiahMINC(I)241965Balakrishnaiah TamburaMJNP86659
197720Tirupati(SC)Balakrishnaiah TamburaMINC240394Allam KrishnaiahMBLD200214
197120Tirupati(SC)Balakrishnaiah ThamburuMINC231262C. V. Siddaiahmurthy MSWA76753
196720Tirupati(SC)C. DassMINC146238C.V.S. MoorthyMSWA139469
196221Tirupati(SC)C. DassMINC119539C.V. Siddaiah Murthy MSWA102491

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Tirupati Constituency

Name of MP Dr. Vara Prasadarao Velagapalli
Age 65
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.Sc., Ph.D. (Biochemistry), M.A. (UK) Developmental Studies
Activities of Dr. Vara Prasadarao Velagapalli in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 68
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 0
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Tirupati Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Tirupati parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
SarvepalliGudur (SC)Sullurpeta (SC)
Satyavedu (SC) 

Last Updated on May 8, 2019