Track your constituency

Live News

Unnao Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

Jharkhand Lockdown Extended till June 10

The Hemant Soren-led government in Jharkhand extended the lockdown restrictions till June 10 though there will be some relaxations in curbs.    The state has been in lockdown since April 22. The first set of lockdown regulations were imposed for a week since then it is the fourth time that the lockdown regulations are extended. […]

Google Doodle Commemorates American Gay Rights Activist Frank Kameny

Google Doodle commemorates prominent American astrologer and gay rights activist Frank Kameny. Frank Kameny was personally invested in the cause of the gay rights movement because of the prejudice he faced in his life.    Growing up during the great depression in the 1930s Frank Kameny realized he wanted to become an astrologer. He graduated […]

Joe Biden Tells Intelligence Community To Report On The Emergence Of Covid 19 Within 90 Days

The President of the United States of America Joe Biden called the US intelligence community to report on the origin of coronavirus. There are various theories circulating about the possible origin of Covid 19. Joe Biden asked the US intelligence to revert back with ‘sufficient information’ on the event within 90 days. The United States […]

america provides assistance to india The United States Of America provides $500 million in assistance to India

The second wave of coronavirus has been more catastrophic than the first. More than half of the admissions during the second wave required supplemental oxygen during treatment. The Scarcity of medical infrastructure in the nation collapsed the health system. To aid the nation, crucial foreign assistance arrived.  In these critical times, America provides over $500 […]

Jharkhand Assembly Election Results Live Updates 2019

The Raghubar Das led Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP) is looking at a crucial setback in the state of Jharkhand as the Hemant Soren led opposition alliance is marching towards the majority mark. The alliance that includes Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM), Congress and Rashtriya Janta Dal (RJD) has maintained considerable leads on 41 out of the […]

Nationalism Doesn’t Seem to Work in BJP’s Jharkhand Campaign

Jharkhand Assembly Election 2019 is done with the voting on 20th December. All the parties are longing for Monday to finally get to know if there will be anti-incumbency or regain of the power. Jharkhand has never had a full-term government until 2014 when BJP won the elections and provided a stable government for full […]

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Unnao Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Swami Sakshi Ji MaharajBharatiya Janata Party7024410106670350756.87Winner
Arun Shanker ShuklaSamajwadi Party302263028830255124.461st Runner-up
Annu TandonIndian National Congress185468016618563415.012nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above1118901111900.93rd Runner-up
Umar KhanNagrik Ekta Party1112201111230.94th Runner-up
Satish Kumar ShuklaPragatishil Samajwadi Party (Lohia)67100167110.545th Runner-up
Deepak ChaurasiaJanhit Kisan Party57120357150.466th Runner-up
Satyendra Nath GaurIndependent40030240050.327th Runner-up
Shailesh KushwahaAajad Bharat Party (Democratic)35500035500.298th Runner-up
Chedi LalBharat Prabhat Party30880230900.259th Runner-up

The Parliamentary Constituency of Unnao is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh formed prior to the 1952 elections. The Unnao Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 33) consists of 1,818,980 number of electorates in totality, of these 998,067 are males and 820,913 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. It presently comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments. The administrative headquarters of Unnao district is situated in the city of Unnao. It is located at a distance of 18 km from Kanpur and 60 km from Lucknow at an average elevation of 98 meters and covers an area of 4,558 sq. km. This district is part of the Lucknow Division. Hindi and English are the official languages of Unnao.

According to the census data of 2011, Unnao has a total population of 3,108,367 of which 52% are males and 48% are females. It has a sex ratio of 907 females per 1000 males and 14.02% of the population is below the age of six. The city of Unnao has an average literacy of 66.37% with male literacy at 75.05% and female literacy at 56.76%. Hinduism is the predominant religion here with 69% of the total population being Hindus, followed by 28% of Muslims. The economy of this city is primarily dependent on the tanning industry. Unnao has a promising number of notable schools and colleges, both government and private. The National Highway NH 25 passes through this city.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Unnao Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Unnao parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Unnao constituency is Swami Sachchidanand Hari Sakshi of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201433UnnaoGENSwami Sachchidanand Hari SakshiMBJP518834Arun Shankar ShuklaMSP208661
200933UnnaoGENTandon,Smt. Annu FINC475476ArunshankarshuklaMBSP173384
200418UnnaoGENBrajesh PathakMBSP178366Deepak KumarMSP160605
199922UnnaoGENDeepak KumarMSP207242Mohd. MoinMBSP169467
199822UnnaoGENDevi BuxMBJP208077Deepak KumarMSP199948
199622UnnaoGENDevi BuxFBJP167301P.Vajiurrahman Safavi Alias Vazzi MianMBSP121645
199122UnnaoGENDevi Bux SinghMBJP119227ZiyaurahamanMINC100278
198922UnnaoGENAnwar AhmadMJD145029Ziaur Rahman AnsariMINC115664
198422UnnaoGENZiaurrahman AnsariMINC215433Manohar LalMLKD171437
198022UnnaoGENZiaur Rehman AnsariMINC(I)116375Bajrangbali BrahmachariMJNP81506
197722UnnaoGENRaghavendra SinghMBLD225122Zairu Rahman AnsariMINC64248
197121UnnaoGENZiaur RahmanMINC132054Bajrang Bali Brahmachari MBJS72896
196721UnnaoGENK. DevMINC93820K. Singh MPSP59434
196219UnnaoGENKrishna Deo Alias MunnooMINC73340Birpal Singh MJS29204
1960Bye PolUnnaoGENLila DharMINC84134Shiv KumarMCOM40448
195764Unnao(SC)Vishambhar DayalMINC173684Tribhuwan Singh MPSP 159093
195764Unnao(SC)Ganga DeviFINC162211Krishna KumariMPSP 153119

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Unnao Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Unnao parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
BangermauSafipur (SC)Mohan (SC)
UnnaoBhagwant NagarPurwa

Last Updated on June 21, 2019