Track your constituency

Live News

Sambhal Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

AAP Delhi Election Results AAP Maintains Lead in Delhi Assembly Elections Results 2020

Vote counting is underway for Delhi Election Result 2020. The tension is heightened up for the real outcome of the election. As per the latest updates, Aam Aadmi Party is Read More…

Delhi Election Results 2020 - Live News Updates Delhi Election Results 2020: Live News Updates

  DELHI ELECTION RESULTS 2020 LIVE 7:21:21 PM Result Declared Chhatarpur: Kartar Singh Tanwar of AAP won by 3720 votes. Karol Bagh: Vishesh Ravi of AAP won by 31760 votes. Read More…

Delhi Exit Poll Highlights Exit Polls Predict Third Term for Kejriwal Government

With an overall voter turnout of 57%, polling for the Delhi Assembly Election 2020 has concluded. Many polling agencies have started publishing the Delhi Exit Poll 2020. All of them Read More…

Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage Delhi Elections 2020: Live Voting Percentage

LIVE UPDATES    4:01:05 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar 42.47 Badli North West Delhi Read More…

Delhi Election Live Updates Delhi Election 2020: Live News Updates

Delhi Elections Live News Updates of Polling. Follow 4:00:07 PM Constituency Voter Turnout (%) as of 04:00 PM Nerela North West Delhi 49.76 Burari 32.20 Timarpur 38.19 Adarsh Nagar Read More…

Delhi Election 2020 - Yogi Adityanath Rallies Yogi Adityanath Dives Into Political Warfare of Delhi To Promotes Shaheen Bagh Trump Card

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Hard Hindutva face Yogi Adityanath has joined the fiery campaign for Delhi Election 2020. Now that the tone has been set for the campaign, Yogi is walking Read More…

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Sambhal Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Dr. Shafiqur Rehman BarqSamajwadi Party657505050165800655.6Winner
Parameshvar Lal SainiBharatiya Janata Party482466071448318040.831st Runner-up
Major Jagat Pal SinghIndian National Congress12076029121051.022nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above72260472300.613rd Runner-up
Virendra Kumar PrajapatiIndependent46370446410.394th Runner-up
Karan Singh YadavPragatishil Samajwadi Party (Lohia)41950341980.355th Runner-up
IlyasBhartiya Hind Fauj40810040810.346th Runner-up
Mohd. MasroorIndependent36280036280.317th Runner-up
Firoz KhanIndependent27330127340.238th Runner-up
Hasan RazaRashtriya Ulama Council12270012270.19th Runner-up
Shahla WajidAmbedkar Samaj Party10440410480.0910th Runner-up
BhojrajSwatantra Jantaraj Party746007460.0611th Runner-up
Ram ChandraBharat Prabhat Party645006450.0512th Runner-up

The Parliamentary Constituency of Sambhal is one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh, formed before 1977 and it presently comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments with one reserved for the SC category. The Sambhal Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 8) consists of 1,290,810 number of electorates in totality, of these 704,630 are males and 586,180 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. The administrative headquarters of Sambhal district is situated in the historical city of Sambhal. It is located in the north-western part of the state at a distance of 158.6 km from the national capital, New Delhi. Sambhal covers an area of 16 sq. km. and lies at an average elevation of 293 meters. Hindi and Urdu are the official languages of this city.

According to the census data of 2011, Sambhal has a total population of 210,465 of which 53% are males and 47% are females. It has a sex ratio of 908 females per 1000 males. 12.4% of the population is below the age of six. The city of Sambhal has an average literacy of 70.65% with male literacy at 74.05% and female literacy at 66.90%. This area is dominated by Muslim and Yadav communities. Sambhal has a number of notable schools and colleges, both government and private. It is connected to the rest of the state by a well-established network of roads and railways.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Sambhal Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Sambhal parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Sambhal constituency is Shri Satyapal Singh of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20148SambhalGENSatyapal SinghMBJP360242Dr Shafiq Ur Rahman BarqMSP355068
20098SambhalGENBarq,Shri Shafiqur Rahman MBSP207422Iqbal MehmoodMSP193958
20045SambhalGENPro. Ram Gopal YadavMSP357049Tarannum AqeelMBSP158988
19999SambhalGENMulayam Singh YadavMSP259430Ch. Bhupendra SinghMBJP143596
19989SambhalGENMulayam Singh YadavMSP376828Dharmpal Yadav Alias D.P.YadavMBJP210146
19969SambhalGENDharmpal Yadav Alias D.P.YadavMBSP183742Shripal Singh YadavMJD178848
19919SambhalGENShripal Singh YadavMJD120134Har Pal SinghMBJP118429
19899SambhalGENShripal Singh YadavMJD215582Shanti DeviFINC173085
19849SambhalGENShanti DeviFINC124175Sultan Singh YadavMLKD82932
19809SambhalGENBijendra Pal SinghMINC(I)102559Shanti DeviFJNP(S)86792
19779SambhalGENShanti DeviFBLD214520Jugal KishoreMINC81656

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Sambhal Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Sambhal parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
KundarkiBilariChandausi (SC)

Last Updated on June 21, 2019