Track your constituency

Live News

Saharanpur Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner
In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election, armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo � has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Saharanpur Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Haji Fazlur RehmanBahujan Samaj Party513268087151413941.74Winner
Raghav LakhanpalBharatiya Janata Party4899420178049172239.921st Runner-up
Imran MasoodIndian National Congress206908016020706816.812nd Runner-up
ShabnamIndependent46840246860.383rd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above42770742840.354th Runner-up
Mohd. UvaisPragatishil Samajwadi Party (Lohia)24370124380.25th Runner-up
Indu DeviIndependent21970221990.186th Runner-up
Yogesh DahiyaAam Aadmi Party14440514490.127th Runner-up
Brajpal SinghHindusthan Nirman Dal12240112250.18th Runner-up
Amar BahadurIndependent10900110910.099th Runner-up
Pawan KumarAapki Apni Party (Peoples)726017270.0610th Runner-up
Ravinder KumarInqalab Vikas Dal718007180.0611th Runner-up

One of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, Saharanpur was formed in 1952 and comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments of which one is reserved for the SC category. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Saharanpur Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 1) were 1,298,132 of which 589,706 are females and 708,426 are males. Saharanpur is a municipality and headquarters of the district of Saharanpur. It is situated about 140 km from Chandigarh and 170 km from Delhi at an average elevation from 269 m.

The district sprawled over a 3,860 sq km and has a total population of 3,464,228 of which 51% consists of males and 49% consists of females. About 14% of the population is below the age of six and the sex ratio of 887 females per 1000 males. The growth rate of the population over 2001-2011 was 19.59%. The average literacy rate of Saharanpur is 70.49% with male and female literacy rates are 78.28% and 61.74% respectively. Hindi is the official language here although Awadhi and Urdu are pretty common as well. The city has many schools and colleges including a Paper Pulp Technology Institute. Economically, the district is dependent mostly on agriculture which includes cultivation of sugarcane, rice and potatoes. Cotton industries and coal mines are also located here. ITC Limited is based here. National Highway, NH-74 passes through the city and the city is also a major junction of the railways.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Saharanpur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Saharanpur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Saharanpur constituency is Shri Raghav Lakhanpal of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20141SaharanpurGENRaghav LakhanpalMBJP472999Imran MasoodMINC407909
20091SaharanpurGENRana,Shri Jagdish Singh MBSP354807Rasheed MasoodMSP269934
200480SaharanpurGENRasheed MasoodMSP353272Mansoor Ali KhanMBSP326444
199984SaharanpurGENMansoor Ali KhanMBSP235659Rasheed MasoodMRLD213352
199884SaharanpurGENNakli SinghMBJP275103KanshiramMBSP215267
199684SaharanpurGENNakli SinghMBJP235811Rasheed MasoodMSP233312
199184SaharanpurGENRashed MasoodMJD246445Nakali SinghMBJP228103
198984SaharanpurGENRasheed MasoodMJD319317Chaudhary Yashpal SinghMINC199549
198484SaharanpurGENChaudhary Yashpal SinghMINC277339Rasheed MasoodMLKD204730
198084SaharanpurGENRasheed MasoodMJNP(S)155933Qamar AlamMJNP112257
197784SaharanpurGENRasheed MasoodMBLD263777Zahid HasanMINC100392
197184Saharanpur(SC)Sunder LalMINC185199Ram Singh MNCO37809
196784Saharanpur(SC)Sunder LalMINC120891S. SinghMSSP83239
19575Saharanpur(SC)Ajit Prasad JainMINC202081Athar Hasan Khwaja MIND138996
19575Saharanpur(SC)Sunder LalMINC161181Mulki Raj MIND95656

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Saharanpur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Saharanpur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
BehatSaharanpur NagarSaharanpur
DeobandRampur Maniharan (SC)Nakur

Last Updated on Sept 01, 2021