Track your constituency

Live News

Saharanpur (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…

Bihar Election 2020: Key Candidates in the Ring for First Phase

The Bihar Election 2020 is commencing since the polling for the first phase is scheduled for 28 October 2020. In the first phase, 71 constituencies are witnessing the battle. Many Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

About Saharanpur Assembly Constituency

Saharanpur is constituency No. 4 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Saharanpur district and comes under Saharanpur Lok Sabha constituency. It is an unreserved constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Saharanpur has 2,76,294 registered voters. It comprises 1,51,768 male and 1,24,509 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the BSP won this constituency by 17,113 votes. Jagpal, the winning candidate, got 80,670 votes. The runner-up was Ch. Abdul Wahid of Congress who got 63,557 votes. The voter turnout was 73.80%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Saharanpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Saharanpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20124SaharanpurGENJagpalMBSP80670Ch. Abdul WahidMINC63557
2007402SaharanpurGENRaghav Lakhan PalMBJP76049Sanjay GargMSP57858
2002402SaharanpurGENSanjay GargMJP64706Laj KrishnaMRLD36702
1996418SaharanpurGENSanjay GargMSP77690Laj KrishanMBJP69281
1993418SaharanpurGENLal Krishan GandhiMBJP74661Sanjay GargMJD60535
1991418SaharanpurGENLaj Krishan GandhiMBJP73864Vijay KumarMJD55098
1989418SaharanpurGENVirender SinghMJD52234Laj KrishanMBJP29551
1985418SaharanpurGENSurendra KapilMINC39950Vijay Kumar JainMLKD29165
1980418SaharanpurGENSurendra KapilMINC(I)33645Sumer ChandMBJP13215
1977418SaharanpurGENSumer ChandMJNP38506Prem NathMINC28373
1974418SaharanpurGENS . Kultar SinghMINC28317Tahir HasanMMUL28014
1969419SaharanpurGENJaggan Nath KhannaMBJS31569Abdul KhaliqMINC30405
1962422SaharanpurGENBrahm Dutt MayorMIND17961Abdul KhaliqMINC15973
195720SaharanpurGENManzurul NabiMINC17278Brahma Datt MayorMIND11462

Last Updated on March 11, 2017