Track your constituency

Live News

Gonda Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Connection failed: Access denied for user 'elect_eleciondb'@'localhost' (using password: YES) In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Phulpur Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Keshari Devi PatelBharatiya Janata Party5423980230354470155.68Winner
Pandhari YadavSamajwadi Party3713180141537273338.11st Runner-up
Pankaj PatelIndian National Congress326170144327613.352nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above786202078820.813rd Runner-up
Dr. NeerajIndependent29690329720.34th Runner-up
Sanjeev Kumar MishraYuva Vikas Party28580028580.295th Runner-up
Sunil Kumar MauryaPragatisheel Samaj Party21850421890.226th Runner-up
Ramnath Priydarshi SumanRashtriya Janmat Party20580020580.217th Runner-up
Dr. Ramlakhan ChaurasiyaMoulik Adhikar Party19650119660.28th Runner-up
Rishabh PandeyIndependent19450019450.29th Runner-up
Priya Singh Paul Alias Priyadarshini GandhiPragatishil Samajwadi Party (Lohia)16020516070.1610th Runner-up
Atul Kumar DwivediLok Gathbandhan Party13980814060.1411th Runner-up
Srichandra Kesarwani (Advocate)Baliraja Party12610112620.1312th Runner-up
Dakkhini Prasad KushwahaRashtriya Garib Dal974019750.113th Runner-up
Kamala PrasadAmbedkar Yug Party916059210.0914th Runner-up

Phulpur Lok Sabha Elections and Results

One of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh, the parliamentary constituency of Phulpur came into existence in the year of 1952 and currently comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments of which one is reserved for the SC category. 1,426,450 is the total electorate count in the Phulpur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 51). Out of these 790,076 number of electorates are males and the remaining 636,374 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. Phulpur is a town and nagar panchayat belonging to the Allahabad District under the Allahabad Division. It is one of the two constituencies belonging to this District. Phulpur lies towards the south of the state and has an average height of 87 m. The Indian Standard Time is calculated from this city. The official language here is Hindi while Urdu, Awadhi, English and Bhojpuri are also prevalent here.

As per the census report of 2001, Phulpur has a population of over 21,000 with 54% male population and 46% female population. About 17% of the total population is below the age of six and it has a sex ratio of 901 females per 1000 males. With an average literacy rate of 60%, Phulpur has a male literacy rate of 70% and a female literacy rate of 49%. There are several public and private schools are located here. Agriculture is the primary economic activity in the area. The National Highways NH-2, NH-24B, NH-27, NH-76 and NH-96 pass through the district.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Phulpur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Phulpur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Phulpur constituency is Shri Keshav Prasad Maurya of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
2018 (By-Poll)51PhulpurGEN Nagendra Pratap Singh PatelMSamajwadi 342922Kaushalendra Singh PatelMBJP283462
201451PhulpurGENKeshav Prasad MauryaMBJP503564Dharam Raj Singh PatelMSP195256
200951PhulpurGENKarwariya,Shri Kapil Muni MBSP167542Shyama Charan GuptaMSP152964
200451PhulpurGENAtique AhamadMSP265432Keshari Devi PatelMBSP201085
199955PhulpurGENDharam Raj Singh PatelMSP183282Beni Madhav BindMBJP163243
199855PhulpurGENJang Bahadur Singh PatelMSP216124Beni Madhav BindMBJP201604
199655PhulpurGENJang Bahadur Singh PatelMSP162844Kanshi RamMBSP146823
199155PhulpurGENRam Pujan PatelMJD150640Beni Madho BindMBSP91039
198955PhulpurGENRam Pujan PatelMJD198266Chandrajeet YadavMINC165765
198455PhulpurGENRam Pujan PatelMINC242538Rahman AliMLKD127966
198055PhulpurGENB.D. SinghMJNP(S)145820Kamla BahugunaMINC(I)107032
197755PhulpurGENKamala BahugunaMBLD205038Ram Pujan PatelMINC82686
197155PhulpurGENVishwa Nath Pratap SinghMINC123095B. D. SinghMBKD56315
1969Bye PolPhulpurGENJ.MisraMSSP83855K.D.MalviyaMINC61550
196755PhulpurGENV. L. PanditMINC95306JaneshwarMSSP59123
1964Bye PolPhulpurGENV.L.PanditMINC110549S.JaiswarMSSP52529
196256PhulpurGENJawahar Lal NehruMINC118931Ram Manohar LohiaMSOC54360
195737Phulpur(SC)Jawahar Lal NehruMINC227448Chet RamMPSP61322
195737Phulpur(SC)Masuriya DinMINC198430Thakur DaMBJS47169

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Phulpur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Phulpur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
PhaphamauSoraon (SC)Phulpur
Allahabad WestAllahabad North

Last Updated on Sept 01, 2021