Track your constituency

Live News

Chelvella General(Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019 Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

The Chelvella Lok Sabha constituency, also called Chevella, is one of the 17 seats in the Indian state of Telangana.
1,681,664 is the total electorate count in the Chelvella Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 10). Out of these 860,583 number of electorates are males and the remaining 821,081 belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. This constituency came into existence in 2008. The Ranga Reddy district is home to the constituency of Chelvella.

Formerly known as K. V. Ranga Reddy District and Hyderabad District, this district of Ranga Reddy was split from the Hyderabad District and formed in the year 1978. With a population of 5,296,396, this district has been identified as one of the 250 economically underdeveloped districts of the country. It is thus being funded under special governmental schemes such as the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. The Hyderabad city is the administrative centre of the Ranga Reddy district, making this region one of the most urbanised areas of the state. The assembly segments of Vicarabad and Chelvella, out of the total seven which form this parliamentary constituency of Chevella, are reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes category.

Chelvella Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Dr. G. Ranjith ReddyTelangana Rashtra Samithi52814840.62Winner
Konda Vishweshwar ReddyIndian National Congress51383139.521st Runner-up
B. Janardhan ReddyBharatiya Janata Party20196015.532nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above92440.713rd Runner-up
Yedla SureshIndependent67320.524th Runner-up
Vanam SudhakarMarxist Communist Party Of India (United)62260.485th Runner-up
Vijay AaryaBahujan Samaj Party48600.376th Runner-up
A.A. SabriIndependent45140.357th Runner-up
Baswaiah MadigaPrajaa Swaraaj Party41790.328th Runner-up
Anusha KeshavabhatlaIndependent38600.39th Runner-up
Bennala JuleeNational Women'S Party21550.1710th Runner-up
P. PurushothamIndependent18050.1411th Runner-up
Ija Venkatesh GoudSocial Justice Party Of India15230.1212th Runner-up
Ragam Sathesh YadavAll India Forward Bloc14580.1113th Runner-up
Jaidupally YadaiahIndependent13960.1114th Runner-up
Nalla Prem KumarPrem Janata Dal12230.0915th Runner-up
Palamakula MadhuIndia Praja Bandhu Party11140.0916th Runner-up
Chepuri RajuDalita Bahujana Party11030.0817th Runner-up
T. Durga PrasadIndependent10780.0818th Runner-up
Giri KummariPyramid Party Of India8590.0719th Runner-up
G. Ravi Kumar YadavIndependent7810.0620th Runner-up
Sanem Raju GoudIndependent7710.0621th Runner-up
Korra Pandu NaikBahujan Mukti Party7670.0622th Runner-up
Gurram Papi ReddyAmbedkar National Congress6070.0523th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Chelvella Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Chelvella parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Chelvella constituency is Konda Vishweshwar Reddy of TRS.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201410ChelvellaGENKonda Vishweshwar ReddyMTRS435077 Patlolla Kartik ReddyMINC362054
200910ChelvellaGENReddy,Shri Jaipal Sudini MINC420807A.P.Jithender ReddyMTDP402275

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Chelvella Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Chelvella parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Chevella (SC)PargiVikarabad(SC)

Last Updated on July 04, 2019