Track your constituency

Live News

Cuddalore Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Connection failed: Access denied for user 'elect_eleciondb'@'localhost' (using password: YES)

Cuddalore is one of the 39 Lok Sabha constituencies of Tamil Nadu formed in the year 1952. The total number of electorates in the Cuddalore Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 26) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 986,030 of which 499,748 are males and 486,282 are females. It comprises of six Vidhan Sabha segments of which one is for the SC category and the constituency has a total of 986,030 voters. Cuddalore cIty is the headquarters as well as the largest city of the Cuddalore District. The district comprises of seven talukas and sprawls over an area of 3,703 sq km. The city of Cuddalore has an altitude of just 6 m and is at a distance of 200 km from the state capital and 18 km away from Puducherry.

According to the census data of 2011, Cuddulore District houses 2,605,914 people of which 51% comprises of males and 49% comprises of females. Between 2001 and 2011, the population increased at a rate of 14% and the population density recorded here is 704 people per sq km. About 11% comprises of the child population and the sex ratio is 987 females for every 1000 males. The district has an average literacy rate of 78.04% with male and female literacy rates at 86% and 70% respectively. Tamil and English are the most prevalent languages here. The Cuddalore District is one of the 250 most backward districts of India and receive financial aid. NH-45A passes through the area.

Cuddalore Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
T. R. V .S. RameshDravida Munnetra Kazhagam5195940256652216050.05Winner
Dr. R. GovindasamyPattali Makkal Katchi3766280154937817736.251st Runner-up
K. ThangavelIndependent44865027448924.32nd Runner-up
R. ChithraNaam Tamilar Katchi345650127346923.333rd Runner-up
V. AnnamalaiMakkal Needhi Maiam236120101237132.274th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above866006587250.845th Runner-up
KuppusamyAnti Corruption Dynamic Party75400075400.726th Runner-up
S. DhanasekaranIndependent32960032960.327th Runner-up
D. SankarIndependent28600028600.278th Runner-up
C. JeyaprakashBahujan Samaj Party281301428270.279th Runner-up
ChelladuraiTamil Nadu Ilangyar Katchi25850225870.2510th Runner-up
K. RamanIndependent19410219430.1911th Runner-up
M. SathiyaseelanIndependent16710016710.1612th Runner-up
MoovandhanIndependent15180015180.1513th Runner-up
K. Hemanth KumarIndependent13500013500.1314th Runner-up
D. Senthamarai KannanIndependent12750212770.1215th Runner-up
S. RajamohanIndependent919019200.0916th Runner-up
M. RaghunathanIlantamilar Munnani Kazhagam747017480.0717th Runner-up
A. ManikandanPurvanchal Janta Party (Secular)636026380.0618th Runner-up
A. MarimuthuIndependent634016350.0619th Runner-up
A. JayamaniIndependent574005740.0620th Runner-up
M Pavadai RajaAgila India Makkal Kazhagam458014590.0421th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Cuddalore Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Cuddalore parliamentary constituency of all the years fromthe starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Cuddalore constituency is Shri Arunmozhithevan.A of AIADMK.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
200926CuddaloreGENAlagiri,Shri Sambandam Keerapalayam MINC320473Sampath M CMADMK296941
200411CuddaloreGENVenkatapathy. KMDMK400059Rajendran. RMADMK268707
199911CuddaloreGENSankar, AdhiMDMK358367Dhamotharan M.C.MADMK284414
199811CuddaloreGENDhamotharan M.C.MADMK309985Venkatesan P.R.S.MTMC(M)282856
199611CuddaloreGENVenkatesan P.R.SMTMC(M)389660Santhamurthy VMINC184456
199111CuddaloreGENKaliaperumal P.P.MINC360445Bhuvarahan G.MJD152388
198911CuddaloreGENP. R. S. VenkatesanMINC331617BhaskaranMDMK214782
198411CuddaloreGENVenkatesan P.R.S.MINC327393Ramu T. Alias KillivalavanMDMK195439
198011CuddaloreGENMuthukumaran R.MINC(I)262694Arvinda Bala PajanorMADK154043
197711CuddaloreGENBhuvarahan G.MINC231128Radhakrishnan S.MNCO142071
197110CuddaloreGENS. RadhakrishnanMINC229934R. Muthukumaran MNCO193447

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Cuddalore Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Cuddalore parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Tittakudi (SC) Virudhachalam Neyveli
Panruti Cuddalore Kurinjipadi

Last Updated on July 5, 2019