Track your constituency

Live News

Sivaganga Election Results

Sivaganga General (Lok Sabha) Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Sivaganga Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Karti P ChidambaramIndian National Congress56610452.2Winner
H.RajaBharatiya Janata Party23386021.561st Runner-up
V.PandiIndependent12253411.32nd Runner-up
V.Sakthi PriyaNaam Tamilar Katchi722406.663rd Runner-up

Sivaganga Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Senthilnathan PrAIADMK475993Winner
Dhurai Raaj SubhaDMK2466081st Runner Up
Raja HBJP1337632nd Runner Up
Karti P ChidambaramINC1046783rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Sivaganga Constituency, Tamil Nadu

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Sivaganga Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes

Sivaganga Parliamentary Constituency(General) Election Results 2009

Chidambaram P INC334348Winner
Raja Kannappan R.S. ADMK 3309941st Runner Up
Barwatha Regina Papa DMDK 600542nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Sivaganga Constituency, Tamil Nadu

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on May 29, 2019