Track your constituency

Live News

Rampur Election Results

Rampur General (Lok Sabha) Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Rampur Parliamentary Constituency Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Mohammad Azam KhanSamajwadi Party55917752.71Winner
Jayaprada NahataBharatiya Janata Party44918042.342nd Runner-up
Sanjay KapoorIndian National Congress350093.33rd Runner-up

Rampur Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Dr. Nepal SinghBJP358616Winner
Naseer Ahmad KhanSP3351811st Runner Up
Nawab Kazim Ali KhanINC1564662nd Runner Up
Akbar HusainBSP810063rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Rampur Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Rampur Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
BilaspurSanjay Kapoor INC52668Beena Bhardwaj SP42601Amrish Kumar BSP36109
ChamrauaAli Yusuf Ali BSP36990Naseer Ahmad Khan SP35210Muti Ur Rehman Khan INC28128
Milak (SC)Vijay Singh SP56728Chandra Pal Singh INC36511Radhey Shyam BSP34865
RampurMohammad Azam Khan SP95306Dr. Tanveer Ahmad Khan INC32197Bharat Bhushan BSP16304
SuarNawab Kazim Ali Khan Urf Naved Mian INC55433Laxmi Saini BJP41624Abdul Ghafoor Engineer SP37791

Rampur Parliamentary Constituency(General) Election Results 2009

Jaya Prada Nahata SP230723Winner
Begum Noor Bano Urf Mehtab Zamani Begum INC1997911st Runner Up
Ghan Shyam Singh Lodhi BSP951322nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Rampur Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 04, 2019