Track your constituency

Live News

Moradabad Election Results

Moradabad General (Lok Sabha) Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Moradabad Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Dr. S.T. HasanSamajwadi Party64941650.65Winner
Kunwar Sarvesh KumarBharatiya Janata Party55153843.011st Runner-up
Imran PratapgarhiIndian National Congress591984.622nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above57570.453rd Runner-up

Moradabad Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Kunwer Sarvesh KumarBJP485224Winner
Dr S T HasanSP3977201st Runner Up
Haji Mohd YaqoobBSP1609452nd Runner Up
Engineer Mohammad IrfanPP258403rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Moradabad Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Moradabad Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
BarhapurMohd.Ghazi BSP68291Indra Dev Singh BJP40905Husain Ahmad INC39056
KanthAneesurrehman PECP37039Rizwan Ahmad Khan BSP35401Fizaullah Chaudhry SP30612
Moradabad NagarMohammad Yusuf Ansari SP88118Ritesh Kumar Gupta BJP67632Sandeep Agrawal BSP32325
Moradabad RuralShameemul Haq SP72003Suresh Chandra Saini BJP48894Iftakhar Ahmad INC23825
ThakurdwaraKunwar Servesh Kumar BJP84070Vijay Kumar MD46445Nawab Jan INC46453

Moradabad Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2009

Mohammed Azharuddin INC301199Winner
Kunwar Sarvesh Kumar Alias Rakesh BJP2518571st Runner Up
Rajiv Channa BSP1474752nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Moradabad Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 10, 2019