Track your constituency

Live News

Kushi Nagar Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Kushi Nagar General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Vijay Kumar DubeyBharatiya Janata Party59703956.69Winner
N.P. Kushwaha Alias Nathuni Prasad KushwahaSamajwadi Party25947924.641st Runner-up
Kunwer Ratanjit Pratap Narayan SinghIndian National Congress14615113.882nd Runner-up
AmiruddinApna Dal United Party85410.813rd Runner-up

Kushi Nagar Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Ajesh Pandey Urf GudduBJP370051Winner
Kunwar Ratanjit Pratap Narain SinghINC2845111st Runner Up
Dr. Sangam MishraBSP1328812nd Runner Up
Radhe Shyam SinghSP1112563rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Kushi Nagar Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Kushi Nagar Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
HataRadheshyam SP55591Virendra BSP38923Jamwanti IND27388
KhaddaVijay Kumar Dubey INC37260N.P. Kushwaha SP35115Ravi Prakash Alias Mohan Chauhan BSP29797
KushinagarBramhashankar Tripathi SP66489Jawed Iqbal BSP42801Jagadamba Prasad Singh INC19236
PadraunaSwami Prasad Maurya BSP42184Rajesh Kumar Jaiswal INC34022Ramdhari Prasad Gupta BJP31972
Ramkola (SC)Purnmasi Dehati SP50861Deep Lal Bharti BJP32295Harendar Kumar Gautam BSP29891

Kushi Nagar Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2009

Ku. Ratanjeet Pratap Narayan SinghINC223954Winner
Swami Prasad MauryaBSP2028601st Runner Up
Vijay DubeyBJP1621892nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Kushi Nagar Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 11, 2019