Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Kushinagar (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

About Kushinagar Assembly Constituency

Kushinagar is constituency No. 333 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Kushinagar district which is part of the Purvanchal region of Uttar Pradesh. It comes under the Kushinagar Lok Sabha constituency which came into existence following Delimitation in 2008. It is an open constituency. According to data with the Election Commission of India, Kushinagar has 3,24,165 registered voters. It comprises 1,79,372 male and 1,44,779 female registered voters. In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Samajwadi Party won this constituency by 23,688 votes. Bramhashankar Tripathi, the winning Samajwadi Party candidate, got 66,489 votes. The nearest contender was Jawed Iqbal of BSP who got 42,801 votes. The voter turnout was 55.43 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kushinagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kushinagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012333KushinagarGENBramhashankar TripathiMSP66489Jawed IqbalMBSP42801
1969205KushinagarGENRaj Mangal PandeyMINC30779Shiva AwatarMBKD12424
1967205KushinagarGENR. NareshMSSP17559R. MangalMINC17288

Last Updated on June 11, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…