Track your constituency

Live News

Ghosi Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Ghosi Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Atul Kumar SinghBahujan Samaj Party57382950.3Winner
HarinarayanBharatiya Janata Party45126139.561st Runner-up
MahendraSuheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party398603.492nd Runner-up
BalkrishnaIndian National Congress238122.093rd Runner-up

Ghosi Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Harinarayan RajbharBJP379797Winner
Dara Singh ChauhanBSP2337821st Runner Up
Mokhtar AnsariQED1664432nd Runner Up
Rajeev Kumar RaiSP1658873rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Ghosi Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Ghosi Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
GhosiSudhakar SP73688Fagu Chauhan BSP58144Mukhtar Ansari QED44645
MadhubanUmesh Pandey BSP51572Rajendra Mishra SP50216Utpal Rai INC26384
Muhammadabad-Gohna (SC)Baijnath SP52691Rajendra BSP49552Shriram BJP28635

Ghosi Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2009

Dara Singh ChauhanBSP220695Winner
Arshad Jamal AnsariSP1597501st Runner Up
Sudha RaiINC1502422nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Ghosi Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 11, 2019