Track your constituency
Live News

Mau (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2022

About Mau Assembly Constituency

Mau is constituency No. 356 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Mau district and comes under the Ghosi Lok Sabha constituency. It is an unreserved constituency. According to data with the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 3,85,841 registered voters. It comprises 2,10,981 male and 1,74,846 female and 14 registered voters in the Others category. In the last Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections held in 2012, the Quami Ekta Dal (QED) won this constituency by 5,904 votes. Mukhtar Ansari, the winning QED candidate, got 70,210 votes. His nearest contender, Bheem Rajbhar of Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), got 64,306 votes. The voter turnout was 58.25 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mau Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mau assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017356MauGENMukhtar AnsariMBSP96793Mahendra RajbharMSBSP88095
2012356MauGENMukhtar AnsariMQED70210Bheem RajbharMBSP64306
2007204MauGENMukhtar AnsariMIND70226Vijay PratapMBSP63208
2002204MauGENMokhtar AnsariMIND70687SitaFSAP37645
1996220MauGENMukhtar AnsariMBSP67731Vijay Pratap SinghMBJP41758
1993220MauGENNaseemMBSP47764Mukhatar Abbas NaqviMBJP37519
1991220MauGENImitiyaz AhmadMCPI27597Mukhtar AbbasMBJP27464
1985220MauGENAqbal AhmadMCPI31607Ram JiMBJP15403
1980220MauGENKhairul BasharMIND19499SuhailMINC(I)17457
1977220MauGENRamjiMJNP33798Abdul BaqiMCPI33690
1974220MauGENAbdul BaqiMCPI19814RamjiMBJS13746
1969225MauGENHabibur RahmanMBKD15810M. A. BaqiMCPI12615
1967225MauGENB. M. D. AgrawalMBJS20877H. RahmanMINC14561
1962312Mau(SC)Beni BaiFINC17691Halke RamMPSP9410
1957131Mau(SC)Sudama Prasad GoswamiMINC41024Surat Singh YadavMIND22529
1957131Mau(SC)Beni BaiFINC46878Bal KrishnaMIND20742

Last Updated on February 3, 2021
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023