Track your constituency

Live News

Cuddalore SC Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Cuddalore Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
T. R. V .S. RameshDravida Munnetra Kazhagam52216050.05Winner
Dr. R. GovindasamyPattali Makkal Katchi37817736.251st Runner-up
K. ThangavelIndependent448924.32nd Runner-up
R. ChithraNaam Tamilar Katchi346923.333rd Runner-up

Cuddalore Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Nandagopalakrishnan.K.DMK2783041st Runner Up
Jayasankar.C.RDMDK1476062nd Runner Up
Alagiri.SINC266503rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Cuddalore Constituency, Tamil Nadu

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Cuddalore Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes

Cuddalore Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2009

Alagiri S INC320473Winner
Sampath M C ADMK 2969411st Runner Up
Dhamotharan M C DMDK 931722nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Cuddalore Constituency, Tamil Nadu

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 10, 2019