Track your constituency

Live News

Udaipur General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Latest Election News and Update

Paswan NDA Alliance Bihar Paswan Causing Trouble to Bihar NDA Alliance

Bihar Election 2020 is expected to take place around October-November this year. Before that, many political activities are taking place in Bihar. The recent one is the tussle between the Read More…

Most Powerful BJP CM Yogi Adityanath Yogi Is the Only Powerful BJP Chief Minister

Coronavirus pandemic is spreading in India at a faster pace. Initially, the center had taken things into hands. The Modi Government was at the forefront of the fight against the Read More…

Sonia Priyanka Rahul Gandhi Analysis: Congress Repeating BJP’s Mistake of 2008

Every newspaper and news website of India is now having a headline concerning India China border clash. The government is trying its level best to resolve the crisis as soon Read More…

Yashwant Sinha Bihar Elections 2020 Yashwant Sinha Jumps in the Bihar Election With a New ‘Front’

Former BJP leader Yashwant Sinha has decided to try his luck in the upcoming Bihar Election 2020. He had handled finance and external affairs portfolios in the Bajpayee government. To Read More…

Madhya Pradesh Cabinet 2020 Madhya Pradesh Cabinet Expansion, 28 New Ministers took Oath

After long consultations with the senior leadership, Shivraj Singh Chouhan has finally expanded his cabinet. 28 new ministers took oath today and it was administered by Anandiben Patel. She had Read More…

Cast Politics in Bihar Analysis: How Caste Plays A Significant Role For Bihar Election

India is going to witness a heightened political activity since the end of 2020. Mainly because the term of many state assemblies is going to expire. There will be Bihar Read More…

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Udaipur Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Arjunlal MeenaBharatiya Janata Party8676940385487154859.92Winner
Raghuvir Singh MeenaIndian National Congress4319600167443363429.811st Runner-up
Birdhi Lal ChhanwalBhartiya Tribal Party509530690516433.552nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above28144035281791.943rd Runner-up
Ghanshyam Singh TawarCommunist Party Of India1837808183861.264th Runner-up
Kesulal MeenaBahujan Samaj Party16303015163181.125th Runner-up
Kika MinaCommunist Party Of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red Star1309702130990.96th Runner-up
Harji Lal MeenaAmbedkarite Party Of India1185302118550.827th Runner-up
ShankerlalSatya Bahumat Party56890156900.398th Runner-up
Parbhulal MeenaBahujan Mukti Party413203441660.299th Runner-up

One of the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies of Rajasthan, Udaipur was formed before the elections of 1952 and presently comprises of eight Vidhan Sabha segments and is reserved for the ST category. The Udaipur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 19) consists of 1,564,137 number of electorates in totality, of these 802,433 are males and 761,704 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. The administrative
headquarters of Udaipur District is situated in the city of Udaipur which is located in the southern part of the state at a distance of about 403 km from the state capital. The city lies at an average elevation of 600 metres and covers an area of 64 sq. kms. Hindi is the official language of Udaipur.

As per the census reports of 2011, while Udaipur district has a population of 30,68,420, Udaipur city has a total population of 4,75,654 of which 53% are males and 47% are females. The city of Udaipur has an average literacy rate of 62.74%, with 75.91% of males and 49.10% of females literate. The gender ratio is 958 females per 1,000 males. Hinduism is the predominant religion here with 80% of the people being Hindus. Udaipur has a well-established education infrastructure. A number of universities, colleges and schools are present here. Handicraft is an important industry here. This city has a well-developed system of rail, road and air networks that connect it to the major cities of the nation and lies on the National Highway NH 8.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Udaipur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Udaipur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Udaipur constituency is Shri Arjunlal Meena of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201419Udaipur(ST)Arjunlal MeenaMBJP660373Raghuvir SinghMINC423611
200919Udaipur(ST)Meena,Shri Raghuvir Singh MINC411510Mahaveer BhagoraMBJP246585
200418UdaipurGENKiran MaheshwariFBJP398059Girija VyasMINC323184
199918UdaipurGENGirija VyasFINC372645Shanti Lal ChaplotMBJP318554
199818UdaipurGENShanti Lal ChaplotMBJP367994Girija VyasMINC356547
199618UdaipurGENGirija VyasMINC250601Murali ManoharMBJP210136
199118UdaipurGENGirja Vyas (W)FINC271147Gulab Chandra KatariaMBJP244524
198918UdaipurGENGulab Chan KatariaMBJP339665Indu Bala SukhadiaFINC209163
198418UdaipurGENIndubala SukhadiaFINC264214Bhanu Kumar ShastriMBJP159412
1982Bye PolUdaipurGEND.VermaMINC187268S.S.BhandariMBJP143079
198018UdaipurGENMohan Lal SukhadiaMINC(I)225689Bhanu Kumar ShastriMJNP173792
197718UdaipurGENBhanu Kumar ShastriMBLD240181Kalu Lal ShrimaliMINC93125
196214Udaipur(ST)DhuleshwarMINC79831Ram Singh MSWA54615
195710UdaipurGENManikya Lal VermaMINC152462R. V. MurthyMBJS83076
195710UdaipurGENDeen BandhuMINC125229Udai LalMBJS50051
195114UdaipurGENBalwant SinghMINC37331Lal SinghMBJS33761

Facts about current sitting MP of Udaipur Constituency

Name of MP Shri Arjunlal Meena
Age 54
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.Com., B.Ed.
Activities of Shri Arjunlal Meena in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 69
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 256
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Udaipur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Udaipur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Gogunda (ST) Jhadol (ST) Kherwara
Udaipur Rural (ST) Udaipur Salumber (ST)
Dhariawad (ST) Aspur (ST)

Last Updated on June 22, 2019